GetAgent
Back
Close
  • Compare agents
  • Online valuation
  • Explore my area
  • Home toolkit
  • News & guides
  • Estate agents by area
  • Sold house prices by area
Estate agents by area
Search by Location or Name
  • Selling guides
  • Estate agent guides
  • Mortgage advice
  • Conveyancing guides
  • Property news
  • See All News & Guides
Sign in
Agent shortlist
HouseWorth
© GetAgent Limited 2024
Is this your branch? Claim your page here.
  1. Home
  2. Venmore Commercial
Venmore Commercial Logo

Venmore Commercial

Imperial Buildings, 9 Dale Street, Liverpool, L2 2SH
Venmore Commercial hasn't listed any properties for sale in the last 6 months. This could be because the agent specialises in lettings, or the branch may be closed. Venmore Commercial does have 30 reviews, with an average score of 2.1/5 If you're looking to sell in Liverpool, you may want to choose an agent with more experience. Covering this area are other estate agents, such as Sutton Kersh - City Centre Liverpool and Liverpool Property Solutions. However to see who will objectively do the best job selling your home, make sure you use our comparison tool.

Opening hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Saturday 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday Closed
View all details

Venmore Commercial Reviews (30)

Have you used this agent?
  1. 27% 5/5 Stars
    27%
  2. 0% 4/5 Stars
    0%
  3. 0% 3/5 Stars
    0%
  4. 0% 2/5 Stars
    0%
  5. 73% 1/5 Stars
    73%

B Nolan

1/5 Stars
0 star. Absolutely no interest in the well being of their tenants. Please do no use these, they have really bad communication, and they find it really difficult to spell correctly when they do.... Read more
25th Mar 2020 (4 years ago)

E Sans

1/5 Stars
Professionalism at its worst, slow, lazy staff.... Read more
17th Jan 2020 (4 years ago)

S O

1/5 Stars
There being no option to leave a 0 star review is my only reason for giving them 1 star - which is extremely generous and underserved. From the onset, prior to even moving into the property with this company nothing has ever been straightforward and nothing has ever made sense. Upon signing our contracts we were told that bills would be included in our rent however after moving into the property we discovered that this was a lie. Before even moving into the property - which was delayed by a week - we were lied to and told that we couldn't move in because they property was being painted. When we arrived this was not the case, but instead the house was still being cleaned. This was in September, after we had paid rent for July and August, giving them loads of time to clean and prepare the property for new tenants but they managed to delay this until the end of the first week of September. Little did we know that this was just the tip of the ice berg in dealing with unhelpful and incompetent agents. Throughout our tenancy we had numerous different property managers who seemingly didn't know how to reply to emails or return phone calls about the numerous issues we had while living there: a dead rat under the kitchen sink, water leaking through the roof whenever it rained, carpet on the stairs that wasn't properly attached and was a safety hazard (which we lived with the whole year) just to name a few. We thankfully moved out in June and it is now September. We have yet to receive our deposits back, not for lack of trying. We have tried numerous times to get in touch with our agent and have been met with a number of excuses as to why she couldn't speak to us on the phone. We tried emailing and got zero response. When we would call we were told she's in a meeting/ she's just gone out for lunch/ she's with a client/ she's moved department. My personal favourite was "she doesn't work here anymore" despite speaking to someone the day before who had told me she was out for lunch. Bear in mind, I have been calling almost everyday over the past month and never once were we told that she didn't work there anymore. I would strongly recommend not using this company particularly if you are a student or dealing with student properties. They seem to think that they can take advantage of the fact that we are young which is highly unprofessional.... Read more
24th Oct 2019 (4 years ago)

P Gardener

1/5 Stars
Quite possibly the worst, most inept shower I've ever done with business with. Unable to manage any part of the letting process successfully. And you try to ring or email....no voicemails, nobody taking ownership. If you have nobody to let your property do it yourself rather than trust these clowns. I've had to award one star because it won't let you give no stars. This mob are a no star outfit.... Read more
8th Oct 2019 (4 years ago)

S Price

1/5 Stars
Appalling. Took 7 months to return my deposit after several phone calls and complaints. Sent me back and forth between my landlord telling me it was my landlords responsibility to pay back the deposit even though it was Venmore who took the deposit. Told me the property was “independently managed”, yet was receiving condescending emails from the “property manager.” The agent who set us up with the initial moving in period had left the company and I hadn’t been informed so was still corresponding with him over email. Emails and complaints left unanswered. When they went to check the property a month before the tenancy ended, they didn’t even have the other tenants details. Poor communication, poorly ran. An absolute joke of a company. Was my first time renting a property and was left confused, frustrated and angry. Will be avoiding this company in future. Put me off renting again.... Read more
1st Oct 2019 (4 years ago)

K F

1/5 Stars
Don't waste your time.... Read more
1st Oct 2019 (4 years ago)

april

1/5 Stars
Giving a 1 star, is somewhat generous. I have never tried to work with a company and them being so unprofessional and quite clearly have no idea what they are doing. I am not sure if this is because they have been taken over by purple bricks or because they just do not care. We moved in to a lovely property in March and we were very excited. When entering the property, it was noticeably dirtier and more damaged than when we viewed the property a few weeks prior. When reporting this immediately to Rachel Heron, she advised me there was not anything they could do as it was the weekend. Then went on to say because we did not have any amenities we were promised on our contract. She asked me to keep all receipts. Almost 5 months after moving in, I was accused of this conversation never happening and they would have to listen back to the phone conversations. I had all conversations recorded, so I was not worried about that but knew it would be more than likely, they would have 'lost' them their end. So when we moved in we had no hot water, no heating, no cooker, no working/clean fridge/freezer, washing machine. The house was filthy, garden was a mess. Bins were overflowing, gutters were full. Garage door wouldn't open and still does not. (The list goes on...) When moving in we noticed that in the living room, a large patch had been painted over. Over a few weeks, we began to notice they had tried to cover up a leak. We went about 5/6 weeks without a shower or hot water to clean ourselves. Their excuse was that we had a bath (but no hot water) and that the landlord was entitled to two quotes regarding the matter. Every time I have spoken with anyone from venmores, they can hold a professional conversation for approximately 2 minutes, after that it is clear that they are not capable of anything more. Further we had advised Venmores that we could not take any more time off work, to cater to their needs and to accompany workers in the property. This is when I started to lose the little trust/ faith that I had left. Some workers were let in to the property to complete outstanding works. On this visit, our brand new BBQ was stolen, that we had only had the pleasure of using a couple of times. When I reported this, in my disgust, Jessica Hulme asked if we had the receipt to be reimbursed? Quite obviously we would not have a receipt for a BBQ we have already used and had 0 intentions of taking back or for it to be stolen!!!! 5-6months later we have still not been reimbursed. Please do not be fooled by the known name of Venmores. They hold no professionalism and they are not their to help you but to just make money off doing the absolute bare minimum. I feel so underwhelmed that such an exciting experience can be made so unbearable, we are moving out after just 6 months when we were hoping to have many happy years here.... Read more
20th Aug 2019 (4 years ago)

A Mills

5/5 Stars
I have found Venmores very helpful and friendly. All the staff I deal with explain things clearly. I have had some problems with tenants but everything has been explained to me and and I have been kept in touch with what is going on. I would recommend them.... Read more
15th Aug 2019 (4 years ago)

A Mahoney

1/5 Stars
How is this company still in business? Oh, because they ignore all complaints. Expect barely literate admin staff, managers you can never get hold of, and "it's not my department" "sorry i'm new" and every other excuse so that you have to do the work they are supposed to do. Just look at the "copy and paste" responses to the 1 star reviews to see how seriously they take problems. Everything about the complaints procedure is designed so that you can't get hold of anyone who will take responsibility, and you will be going round in circles. They will ignore every email until you say in the email "I will come round to the office" then you will get an email response within 5 minutes. If you do get to the office expect to be reassured that the matter will be looked into, or that a response will be made tomorrow, only for the wall of silence to go back up. It's clear from the staff that they are told to stone-wall people, and it's clear from the fact that they get away with it that this is company policy. As a tenant you will have no recourse to this. Time to get rid of this blight on the city.... Read more
2nd Jul 2019 (5 years ago)

M Eghtedarian

5/5 Stars
They are very helpful for managing our property. It took a bit of time to trust each other but then they were very supportive and professional in their job.... Read more
6th Apr 2019 (5 years ago)

A Garcia

1/5 Stars
I let a flat with this agency. It was worst experience ever. After report an issue many times with the hot water, I was let down without hot water in the shower till November. 28 days without hot water. I made million phone calls but nothing was done because they didn't consider this as an emergency. Same situation with boiler many times. Very poor management and problem solving.... Read more
3rd Mar 2019 (5 years ago)

C Toro

1/5 Stars
Worst agency ever! I would not recommend It to anyone!! Very unprofessional! Things won't get sorted when needed. Better look for another agency if you are looking for a flat.... Read more
24th Jan 2019 (5 years ago)

R Sachdeva

5/5 Stars
About Loraine Craig. Always Helpful and willing to support. Listens to the issues patiently and tries best to provide a resolution. Very professional as well as trustworthy.... Read more
22nd Jan 2019 (5 years ago)

J Machado

1/5 Stars
I absolutely do not recommend this agency to anyone. When I moved home there were problems that have not been solved until today, I have a problem in the kitchen ceiling that even fell, more than 6 months ago, and only now that I said that I would change if they became available in repairing.super unsatisfied with the lack of attention with the tenants.... Read more
6th Jan 2019 (5 years ago)

J Wait

1/5 Stars
Worst Agency I have ever been with, Still trying to get heating, apparently "they cant reply to every email". its been five months now with no heating, light downstairs, no mail box and not cooker. but hay who needs heating and the ability to cook in a flat. we have been calling once a week, emailing three times a week and going in once a month, still arguing with the agency ombudsmen and landlord. couldn't recommend less. really... go with a different agency... Read more
7th Nov 2018 (5 years ago)

Performance stats

% of asking price
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Average sale time
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Fee
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Instantly compare agent fees and performance

Number of listings

Find out how we collect and process this data

More agents nearby

  • Sutton Kersh - City Centre Liverpool Logo
    Sutton Kersh - City Centre Liverpool 0.02 mi away
See more agents in Liverpool

Is Venmore Commercial the best agent for you?

Compare them with other local agents
Free
Data-driven
No obligation

Related posts

Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate Agents
What do estate agents do?
For each home sale there are several steps estate agents have to follow, and a minefield of legal requirements they have to comply with.
Read more
GetAgent
The Estate Agent comparison site
GetAgent LinkedIn iconGetAgent Facebook iconGetAgent X icon

For partners

  • Agent login
  • GetAgent Exchange
  • How to join

Get in touch

020 3608 6556

Our lines are closed

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use

Copyright © 2024 GetAgent Limited