• Compare agents
  • Online valuation
  • Explore my area
  • Home toolkit
  • News & guides
  • Estate agents by area
  • Sold house prices by area
Estate agents by area
Search by Location or Name
  • Selling guides
  • Estate agent guides
  • Mortgage advice
  • Conveyancing guides
  • Property news
  • See All News & Guides
Sign in
Agent shortlist
© GetAgent Limited 2024
Is this your branch? Claim your page here.
  1. Home
  2. My Sales - Hove
My Sales - Hove Logo

My Sales - Hove

Closes at 4:00pm
176 Church Road,Hove, BN3 2DJ
My Sales - Hove hasn't listed any properties for sale in the last 6 months. This could be because the agent specialises in lettings, or the branch may be closed. My Sales - Hove does have 60 reviews, with an average score of 3/5 If you're looking to sell in Hove, you may want to choose an agent with more experience. Covering this area are other estate agents, such as Truemans - Brighton & Hove and Truemans Management - Hove. However to see who will objectively do the best job selling your home, make sure you use our comparison tool.

Opening hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday Closed
View all details

My Sales - Hove Reviews (60)

Have you used this agent?
  1. 47% 5/5 Stars
  2. 5% 4/5 Stars
  3. 0% 3/5 Stars
  4. 0% 2/5 Stars
  5. 48% 1/5 Stars

S Joo

1/5 Stars
Our student property was sold while we were living in it and transferred over to MyLets. They did very thorough investigation of the property and were constantly arranging visits and letting themselves in to the property or turning up unannounced when we had specified certain times we were unavailable. We have now been waiting nearly 3 months to receive our deposit back. They are trying to charge us £700 - this was first attributed to a lengthy, very detailed inventory report stating we had repainted the property and complaining about things like the exterior of the property not being clean. We responded very quickly letting them know that it was fine if their inventory report process was a lot more detailed than the previous estate agents, but that we were not willing to cover the costs. They have been extremely slow to respond about any issue concerning the deposit return, every time I call it's like they know nothing about it. When they at last responded after several calls and follow up emails they said that we would not be charged with any "damages" but would still be charged with the cleaning, which is somehow still over £700 for a small three bedroom house, the same amount they were trying to charge us for "damages". Since we have been issued with this bill we have been forced to contact the Deposit Protection Scheme and they have not even responded to them, didn't even know a claim had been raised when I called to follow up. I understand some issues are down to the landlord and if I could give the landlord a one star review I would, but this situation has caused me extreme distress in financially trying times and I'm beginning to feel like this is the only way I will get results from them. It is illegal for a landlord to charge for an end of tenancy clean on a property that was not clean on move-in. This is especially frustrating when I did not choose to rent with My Lets and definitely would not have done judging by the other reviews from others that seem to be in the exact same situation.... Read more
17th Nov 2022 (1 year ago)


1/5 Stars
As an intermediary institutions they even dont want to talk with their customers. No one serve us when we arriving position on time to have a viewing. Twice! First time they said they didn’t see us and they left, with no any calling and message. Second time they said they are off duty, but it is they set set the time of the visit! Bad experience!... Read more
13th Jul 2022 (1 year ago)

S Juodaky

5/5 Stars
Great experience dealing with Connor throughout my purchase process. Thank you!... Read more
27th Jun 2022 (1 year ago)

R Noronha

1/5 Stars
Will try to get your deposit at any cost. Never demanded a deep clean and then make you pay for one when you leave.... Read more
21st Mar 2022 (2 years ago)

A Bodova

5/5 Stars
Because the building where I was living was sold, the new landlord changed the letting agency. "My Lets" contacted me as soon as I became their new tenant, and they have remained in contact with me ever since. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to renovations at that house, and “My Lets” was really helpful in looking for alternative accommodation for me. They constantly responded to my emails and kept me updated. Manager ( Jack ) was doing his best to help me ,as well as his entire crew, are very friendly:) My lets are highly recommended:)... Read more
8th Mar 2022 (2 years ago)

T Hills

1/5 Stars
Would not recommend renting a property through My Lets. We were charged £504 for an end of tenancy clean - after only being in the property for a year. Then on the end of tenancy report - there were references to dust and dirt! When we originally viewed the property, the garden was not fit for use due to the decking being rotten and having holes. We were reassured that the gardens decking would be replaced and the agent said this would be booked in for the day we moved in. It took 5 months for the garden to be repaired and for it to be safe to use. In addition, we reported a broken window in November - for it to be fixed the following August! Would avoid at all costs!... Read more
3rd Feb 2022 (2 years ago)

J Wright

1/5 Stars
During both my viewing and tenancy there was multiple instances of misinformation as-well-as straight up lies told to me by MyLets. For example I was promised a cleaner for common areas. During a 7 month tenancy we went 6 days without electricity, 4 days without gas and heating, 3 days without internet. Before I moved in my housemates went a month without internet. MyLets were unresponsive and rude. I would only hear from them when rent is coming up. They would ignore requests to keep the meters topped up, after electric or gas has ran out it would often take over 48 hours to get the service back. They didn’t notify tenants when sending servicemen. Often having electric and internet services turned off during the middle of a workday. My inventory took place 52 days before the start of my tenancy, yet MyLets used it to attempt to extort money from my deposit. MyLets requested me to have my room professionally cleaned and coerced me to pay for a professional cleaner (Which I now know is illegal. After I had paid for the room professionally cleaned, MyLets responded requesting that the room required additional cleaning and wanted to charge me for it again. MyLets also refused to send me an invoice of a Professional cleaning at the start of my tenancy. After I refused to pay for a 2nd professional cleaning, MyLets attempted to haggle a lower fee and even called me up threatening me to accept because the landlord is a ‘good guy’ and hung up on me when I requested DPS to intervene. I wonder if the Landlord knows the way that MyLets are representing and failing to manage, correctly inventory and clean the room prior to my tenancy? Read the other reviews on this page. When there are so many similar customer experiences posted, there must be a problem at MyLets. I strongly urge both Landlords and Tenants not to use MyLets services. Please note that the The Chartered Trading Standards Institute and the Property Ombudsman are both being contacted.’... Read more
12th Oct 2021 (2 years ago)

D Honey

1/5 Stars
Very unprofessional and slow. Was called by a lady called Beau and when following up I received not response. The other lady in the office was very kind on the phone, shame she is let down by her colleague.... Read more
25th Sep 2021 (2 years ago)

Z Arshad

4/5 Stars
Jodie Collins at My Lets was incredibly professional and helpful. My rental process (as a tenant) was smooth and fairly quick, and Jodie was very good at getting back to me with answers to questions. Some attention to detail was missing: for example, I had asked for a scale floor plan of the property I was looking to rent, and was informed this was not available; however, I eventually found a drawing online (via an ad placed by My Sales). Likewise, I had asked for my newly-rented flat to be repainted before move-in, but was advised that the landlord - who had recently purchased the property - was unlikely to know the exact colour of the feature wall. As a result, we settled on having only the white walls repainted. Upon moving in, I found a pot of paint for the colour feature wall (with all the relevant details listed on the can) in a small cupboard in the flat. Overall, however, I recommend My Lets for their professionalism and responsive service.... Read more
21st Sep 2020 (3 years ago)

T Blackbourn

1/5 Stars
I phoned to request to take a property on Monday and was told I needed to put it in writing. Immediately an email was sent. The replies were slow and the agents did not seem at all like they wanted to let the property. We had previously booked a viewing for Wednesday morning which we wanted to continue with, to measure for furniture. On the way (ninety minutes drive) I happened to check my email to see they had contacted me that morning to say the landlord no longer wanted to let the property. Had I not seen the message, they would have happily let me continue travelling down without a phone call or text message to inform me that the viewing had been cancelled. Staff were rude, unhelpful and unkind. VERY unimpressed. Stay away!... Read more
29th Aug 2020 (3 years ago)


5/5 Stars
My Lets have always been awesome. Always attentive and always very diligent with tenants. My experience is usually with Paige, who can never do enough to ensure everything is as it should. I know how much I can be a pain sometimes as well. However, my experience with the wider team is always equally as pleasant and effective. I know I am not the only landlord, but I am always made to feel important. I came to My Lets because of my experience with other agents and how I have never felt like a valued customer. With My Lets I feel like part of the family. Even in our recent times with the global pandemic, they have maintain a level of service to be proud of!... Read more
19th Aug 2020 (3 years ago)

G Giles

1/5 Stars
Very poor service I received as a landlord, the tenant often found it necessary to contact me to get issues resolved.... Read more
27th Jul 2020 (3 years ago)

V Scaponi

4/5 Stars
We had a very good experience with My lets so far, a much better agency compared to others we had to deal with in the past. There was some trouble with finalising the documents on the day of move in, despite our wish and attempts to have everything ready the week before, but it was resolved somewhat quickly. There were some issues with the property when we moved in, but everything was resolved super quickly thanks to the very helpful assistance of the agency. No complaints so far :)... Read more
10th Jun 2020 (3 years ago)

S Uddin

1/5 Stars
LANDLORDS BEWARE - Speaking as a prospective tenant. I just spoke to a "delightful" lady. Who was adamant nothing is wrong and repeatedlyasking me about a guarantor. You're asking the same questions over and again. Sure you have to check if I can financially cover the costs. But as someone who has already stated that I earn 5x the annual rental asking price, you would think some logic would be applied. No one even asked what date I'd like to move, what my budget was or even an basic questions. We won't be pursing our interests in any property listed with MyLets, as a direct result of your agents inability to conduct business. With COVID-19 here, it really shows the number of people who are very brave over the phone and have very little common sense. As a landlord myself, I feel genuinely sorry for the landlords being represented by MyLets. What a shambolic outfit. Organisations like MyLets are the exact reason the Estate Agency sector has a bad reputation and online companies are taking over.... Read more
28th Apr 2020 (4 years ago)

A Serroukh

1/5 Stars
Worst agency in Brighton... Read more
14th Feb 2020 (4 years ago)

Performance stats

% of asking price
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Average sale time
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Instantly compare agent fees and performance

Number of listings

Find out how we collect and process this data

More agents nearby

  • Truemans - Brighton & Hove Logo
    Truemans - Brighton & Hove 0.02 mi away
  • Fox & Sons - Hove Logo
    Fox & Sons - Hove 0.14 mi away
  • Robert Luff - Hove Logo
    Robert Luff - Hove 0.21 mi away
  • Hamlyn Smith Logo
    Hamlyn Smith 0.25 mi away
See more agents in Hove

Is My Sales - Hove the best agent for you?

Compare them with other local agents
No obligation

Related posts

Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate Agents
What do estate agents do?
For each home sale there are several steps estate agents have to follow, and a minefield of legal requirements they have to comply with.
Read more
The Estate Agent comparison site
GetAgent LinkedIn iconGetAgent Facebook iconGetAgent X icon

For agents

  • Login
  • How to join

Get in touch

020 3608 6556

Our lines are closed

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use

Copyright © 2024 GetAgent Limited