• Compare agents
  • Online valuation
  • Explore my area
  • Home toolkit
  • News & guides
  • Estate agents by area
  • Sold house prices by area
Estate agents by area
Search by Location or Name
  • Selling guides
  • Estate agent guides
  • Mortgage advice
  • Conveyancing guides
  • Property news
  • See All News & Guides
Sign in
Agent shortlist
© GetAgent Limited 2024
Is this your branch? Claim your page here.
  1. Home
  2. Pembertons Residential
Pembertons Residential Logo

Pembertons Residential

108 Dyke Road, BN1 3TE
Pembertons Residential hasn't listed any properties for sale in the last 6 months. This could be because the agent specialises in lettings, or the branch may be closed. Pembertons Residential does have 23 reviews, with an average score of 3.7/5 If you're looking to sell in Brighton, you may want to choose an agent with more experience. Covering this area are other estate agents, such as Austin Gray - Hove and Austin Gray LLP. However to see who will objectively do the best job selling your home, make sure you use our comparison tool.

Opening hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed
View all details

Pembertons Residential Reviews (23)

Have you used this agent?
  1. 65% 5/5 Stars
  2. 0% 4/5 Stars
  3. 0% 3/5 Stars
  4. 4% 2/5 Stars
  5. 30% 1/5 Stars

R Hd

5/5 Stars
I’m currently renting with Pembertons, and Wendy and the team are brilliant. Quick to respond and very organised and systematic with their work. Best letting experience I’ve had.... Read more
27th Mar 2024 (8 weeks ago)

G Pike

5/5 Stars
I have had such a good experience with this agent. Everything has been very pleasant and smooth; I have received all the support and information I needed to rent the perfect property! Would recommend!... Read more
7th Mar 2023 (1 year ago)

L Donati

1/5 Stars
Rude management, we complained about the mould for months and nothing was done, the owner of the flat came to look at the mould unannounced because he was going on a luxury cruise in the carribean and could not give the notice required, he agreed there was mould but didn't do anything about it until the week before we left when they painted over it lol... Read more
12th Dec 2022 (1 year ago)

J Pu

5/5 Stars
I rented with this letting agent for some time and I only had great experiences! I was always treated lovely and with respect and any issue I have had in the flat was always treated like a priority to them and fixed as soon as possible! Unfortunately the letting agent doesn't have flats where I am planning to go next, but whenever I am back in the area, I will be back with them! Thank you to the entire team for a wonderful 4 years!... Read more
19th Jul 2022 (1 year ago)


5/5 Stars
Professional, friendly, highly recommended... Read more
22nd May 2021 (2 years ago)


5/5 Stars
I have been with Pembertons for the past year and a half. Prior to renting with them I had been dealing with other agencies in Brighton and they are certainly the most responsive, professional and friendly agencies I have worked with. I love their proactivity in helping to resolve issues when they arise, and they make it very easy to have customers satisfied. I would recommend them all the time as the only reason why I have had to stop renting with them were due to personal motives.... Read more
5th May 2021 (3 years ago)

S Bol

1/5 Stars
It's been frustrating and dissapointing to see communication go so wrong. We had arranged a viewing a day before and told both in email and on the phone that we would be travelling with train from outside of Brighton. We asked for further communication the morning of the viewing, confirming everything would still be OK. When we arrived in Brighton we asked to make sure everything was OK since we hadn't heard from them in a while, and we were told the viewing was cancelled and the apartment was already gone. The least they could do was give us a viewing and some false hope of getting the place so everything wouldn't feel like such an absolute waste of time. We got an email saying that they're sorry and they didn't know we would be travelling and taking time off work, but it's been discussed several times, which makes this all the more frustrating. Edit : this isn't about the 3 hours notice (which we only got when we contacted you) this is about the communication we had and your failure to communicate properly. If you had updated us in the morning as promised and then someting came up, it might have built more trust. If you actually read the emails and listened to us when we were talking about travelling instead of saying you didn't know (which isn't true as it is in an email), then it wouldn't have felt like you don't care about what happens to potential clients. Previous reviews have mentioned similar issues so maybe it's time to look at how your company deals with these type of situations instead of only replying to negative feedback as if it's unfounded.... Read more
26th Apr 2021 (3 years ago)

G Joyce

1/5 Stars
We arranged a viewing with them for Friday on a Thursday, had to take two hours of trains to get to Brighton and they told us as we arrived in Brighton that they'd signed a contract with someone else. I had to take a day off work and travel four hours in total for this viewing and they completely wasted my time. Despite telling me they would update me in the morning and failing to do so. On top of that I'd asked for a remote viewing as I was coming from out of the city and the travel would take a long time and was refused that option and told to come for an in person viewing. And then they claim that they didn't know I would have to travel when I expressed my annoyance with them at wasting an entire day for two people and the cost of two train tickets to Brighton Thanks for the sarcastic reply, very lovely to have your support. 3 hours notice isn't really ideal when we have to spend the entire day travelling to Brighton and we were told we would be updated in the morning. 12pm isn't what I would call the morning, but thanks anyway :) I don't know what the online video has to do with anything, we watched the video, asked for an online viewing and were denied that option because you didn't want to, you said we could only do a viewing in person and we made the arrangements to travel in person to said viewing before you cancelled it with the ample notice you so generously gave us as we were arriving in Brighton.... Read more
26th Apr 2021 (3 years ago)

E Mucho

1/5 Stars
Shocking.... Read more
9th Mar 2021 (3 years ago)

B Whittaker

5/5 Stars
Can’t fault the service. Very responsive and always happy to help. Much better than other agents I have used in the past!... Read more
18th Oct 2020 (3 years ago)


5/5 Stars
I have rented a property from Pembertons for almost a year and they are fantastic, very responsive and professional. This is the first time renting in Brighton where I have felt that the property is truly my home. Thank you for making my renting experience comfortable and hassle-free.... Read more
23rd Sep 2020 (3 years ago)

C Marsh

5/5 Stars
I rented with Pembertons for 4 years. They are a breath of fresh air. They were always pleasant to deal with, and very fair with our deposit when we left.... Read more
26th Jun 2020 (3 years ago)


1/5 Stars
Very disrespectful unprofessional letting agents. I work for the NHS and re-arranged an appointment to view a property I was told the landlord should be okay with a cat. I viewed the flat, completed a paragraph as instructed asking to let the flat. I waited to hear back from them with no phone call (on a day they said they would call). I had to call them only to find that the landlord did not accept pets all along. I'm not sure what letting agent gets a potential tenant in to view the flat with a pet before checking with the landlord? Following this, not even letting that person know. Completely wasted my time.... Read more
27th May 2020 (3 years ago)


5/5 Stars
Excellent service.... Read more
6th Oct 2019 (4 years ago)

A Brown

5/5 Stars
Such a nice agency to deal with - no pushy sales or extortionate fees and genuinely lovely staff. A breath of fresh air!... Read more
22nd Jan 2018 (6 years ago)

Performance stats

% of asking price
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Average sale time
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Instantly compare agent fees and performance

Number of listings

Find out how we collect and process this data

More agents nearby

  • Austin Gray - Hove Logo
    Austin Gray - Hove 0.03 mi away
  • Austin Gray LLP Logo
    Austin Gray LLP 0.03 mi away
  • Uden Estate Agents Logo
    Uden Estate Agents 0.12 mi away
See more agents in Brighton

Is Pembertons Residential the best agent for you?

Compare them with other local agents
No obligation

Related posts

Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate Agents
What do estate agents do?
For each home sale there are several steps estate agents have to follow, and a minefield of legal requirements they have to comply with.
Read more
  1. Pembertons Residential
The Estate Agent comparison site
GetAgent LinkedIn iconGetAgent Facebook iconGetAgent X icon

For agents

  • Login
  • How to join

Get in touch

020 3608 6556

Our lines are closed

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use

Copyright © 2024 GetAgent Limited