heart home facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle twitter-with-circle Rectangle-70 search Path-2 icon Star Group-10 Group-11 Group-12

Are Howgates - Westcliff-on-sea Right For You?

Compare local agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.

Please enter your full postcode.

Howgates - Westcliff-on-sea hasn't listed any properties yet.

Once they do, we'll be able to show their statistics here. In the meantime, here are some nearby agents:

Sorrell - Southend-on-sea

40 Clarence Street,Southend-On-Sea

Great company to deal with and very professional in all aspects.

Stephen Knock

Poor service, no client management skills and threatening demands for small sums of money. A sad demise of a once reputable estate agent.

Giovanni Rossato
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell

Hunt Roche - Thorpe Bay

170 The Broadway, Southend-On-Sea

I found Hunt Roche to be incredibly helpful and supportive in finding my partner and I a place to rent.

Ben Chaney

i would like to say that i would not use these estate agents ever in my life again. Worst experience of my life will not respond to calls if there is any problem in the property. When we moved in the property there were 13 main issues which we highlighting only few of them were fixed but at the end when we left after 6 months due to problems in the property we were charged for the issues which i initially highlighted. We only Stayed in the property for 6 months due to so many problems and when we asked to repair and fix the problems, no response from Hunt Roche and always excuses. The property was not fit for purpose and i have evidence of more than 35 emails where i have highlighted all the issues in the 6 months i stayed in the Property. i am not worried about deposit they hold as it doesn't bother me but the stress i faced due to Hunt Roche in the 6 months period which is unforgettable

Amman Khan
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell

Such an amazing place to have a yummy lunch, good value too.

Nicola Rodrigues

Absolutely shocking experience - took 10 staff out for a year end meal and drinks....only thinG right (after a very long wait, was the drink!). Food took over 90 minutes to arrive (only 4 people in there when we all arrived). When food arrived it was basically charcoal - serving staff, I feel sorry for.! Hugo don't even bother replying, your restaurant was like something out faulty towers....I will upload pictures if you need proof but quite frankly can't be bothered.

Jimm Barr
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell

Home - Leigh On Sea

84 Broadway, Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell

Martin & Co - Southend-on-Sea

134-136A London Road, Southend-on-Sea, Essex

Very good service. The referencing process was very quick and easy. The staff were accommodating and helpful. We asked to view the property on a few occasions and they accommodated our requests. We would be happy to recommend Martin and Co Southend in the future.

Steve Dodd

I'm a tenant at a property managed by Martin and Co. I have found them to be very unhelpful and unorganised. I have six monthly property inspections, one booked for today (at the time of posting, prior to the edit below) which was confirmed almost two weeks ago. I was given no timeframe for this. It is now gone 1pm and I have had to wait in with two children in the summer holidays with no idea when someone will be turning up. I waited until midday before calling to query the inspection time and was told I'd get a call back regarding this. An hour passed and I'd heard nothing so had to call again to be told the same thing. It has been almost 40 minutes since the second call and still no one has been able to give me an answer as to when the agent is coming. They seem to forget that although it is not my property, it is my home. *Edit - I did eventually receive a call back and the agent was there within half an hour after that call. I was told there were staffing problems, which happens and cannot be begrudged, however a call in the morning to say this and to give a rough estimate of time would still be helpful. Even as little as saying a "morning" or "afternoon" slot.

Kelly 123
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell

Gilbert & Rose Property - Southend-on-sea

1333 London Road, Leigh on sea

We recently brought a house with Gilbert and Rose and mostly dealt with Perry, he made us feel at ease and kept us informed throughout, no question was silly to him and as first time buyers we asked alot of them. We had dealing with his colleagues too and all of the G&R team were pleasant and very helpful. We were delighted to collect our keys and be presented with a gorgeous 'New Home' box full if goodies.. such a nice touch. Thanks so much to Perry and all the team.

Karen Frostick

Can’t thank Perry and Spencer enough for helping us find our dream home and making it a reality. The service from these guys was exceptional. They have a wealth of experience and that really shows with every interaction we had with them, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy or sell their home

Natalie Green
Average fee
% of asking price
Avg. time to sell
Compare all Estate Agents in Westcliff-on-sea
100% free
Best price guaranteed
Transparent & independent
Please enter your full postcode.
Want to speak to someone?
020 3608 6556
As seen in:
GetAgent was featured in the Evening Standard
GetAgent was featured in the The Times
GetAgent's TV ad aired on Channel 4'
GetAgent was featured in the Telegraph
GetAgent was featured in the Guardian