GetAgent
Back
Close
  • Compare agents
  • Online valuation
  • Explore my area
  • Home toolkit
  • News & guides
  • Estate agents by area
  • Sold house prices by area
Estate agents by area
Search by Location or Name
  • Selling guides
  • Estate agent guides
  • Mortgage advice
  • Conveyancing guides
  • Property news
  • See All News & Guides
Sign in
Agent shortlist
HouseWorth
© GetAgent Limited 2024
  1. Home
  2. Acumen Estates - Liverpool
Acumen Estates - Liverpool Logo

Acumen Estates - Liverpool

Opens tomorrow at 9:30am
40-42 East Prescot Road, Liverpool, Merseyside, L14 1PW
Acumen Estates are a family business which we run personally on a day to day basis giving you the confidence that the people you are dealing with have a vested interest and the motivation to provide you with the best level of advice and service at all times. Free premium listing. Free virtual tour. Please see our Google reviews from the many happy previous clients.

Opening hours

  • Monday 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Wednesday 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Thursday 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Friday 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Saturday 10:30am - 2:30pm
  • Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm
View all details

Accreditations

  • tpos
  • ombudsman

Acumen Estates - Liverpool Reviews (155)

Have you used this agent?
  1. 86% 5/5 Stars
    86%
  2. 4% 4/5 Stars
    4%
  3. 1% 3/5 Stars
    1%
  4. 1% 2/5 Stars
    1%
  5. 7% 1/5 Stars
    7%

Anonymous Home Buyer

1/5 Stars
don't answer or reply to phone calls or emails, just want to buy a house. Glaf I've not got my house up for sale with them... Read more
30th Nov 2023 (13 weeks ago)

E Management

5/5 Stars
Brilliant!!. I purchased a property that was being sold by Acumen Estates and Jackie kept me informed every step of the way of where the process was up to etc. she was always honest and responded to queries and calls extremely quickly.... Read more
23rd Oct 2023 (18 weeks ago)

K Murray

5/5 Stars
Unreservedly recommended. John knows his market in depth and we had open discussions with him about presentation and valuation. Once on the market, Acumen had a qualified buyer within one week at the asking price. The process was handled by Jackie who is extremely diligent with following up and communicating with all parties involved in the process. Interactions with other staff members were always pleasant and professional. Cannot be faulted, I fully recommend Acumen.... Read more
21st Oct 2023 (18 weeks ago)

B GIBSON

5/5 Stars
Well done to Jackie and all the team they are a great bunch of dedicated professionals and got the job done even though at times if seemed difficult to a novice house buyers like us... Read more
19th Oct 2023 (19 weeks ago)

E Goulding

1/5 Stars
My partner and i made an appointment with Acumen estates to view a property in the Old Swan area. This appointment was made for Friday 13th October at 5:30pm and was arranged during that week. We arrived to the property at 5:15pm , as we would hate to be rude and leave some one waiting. We waited and waited in the cold , by 6pm no one had shown up. During the 45 minutes that we were waiting for one of these agents to show up , we rang the office 3 times and even emailed , it is now Tuesday morning and still no one has gotten back to us , let alone apologised. My partner even left work an hour early so he could make it to the appointment, the whole thing is appalling. Utter incompetence , rudeness and poor communication skills from this business. I would definitely not like to be selling my house with this agency! AVOID completely and find an estate agency that are actually willing to do their jobs! EDIT to owner response - As stated , "my partner and i" , therefore meaning you will not have any trace of my details on your system as i was not the one who booked the viewing and was in contact with your business. i fail to understand as to why the reasoning of "not having your details on our system" is an excuse on nearly every negative review you have recieved , maybe look further into these reviews and issues instead of denying or passing the blame on to someone else , e.g the vendor. Some one from your business has now contacted us , funnily enough after a negative review was made , is it normal business proceedings to contact potential clients multiple days after appointments? The vendor may have been in charge of viewings , this is completely fine. However the issues with communication is still apparent , atleast have the courtesy to let clients know that it is a vendor holding the viewing , or even responding to the multiple phone calls , voicemails that were left and emails , all left by my partner , not me. Ultimately i am not in any way trying to slate a family run business , i am just expressing my personal experience with your business. However i will not be made to look bad and feel as though i have left an unfair review , when in fact i havent , ive been extremely fair and honest, in no way am i attempting to damage the brand reputation , just relay my criticisms , maybe as a business you may be able to take this on board and improve your services, instead of denying responsibilty!... Read more
17th Oct 2023 (19 weeks ago)

Anonymous Home Buyer

5/5 Stars
So glad we used Acumen. They were so helpful, professional and lovely. They helped us all the way and pushed our sale so it went through as quickly ,efficiently and smoothly as possible. Have already recommended to friends who are thinking of moving and will recommend again. They even went the extra mile contacting our solicitor and our sellers solicitor on the day of the move so we wouldnt have to stress as much.... Read more
16th Oct 2023 (19 weeks ago)

S Chaudhry

5/5 Stars
Dealing with Acumen Estates has been phenomenal experience. Really very pleased as Jackie provided us her expert advise all along and played a pivotal role in following up all related parties, ensuring the deal closed well. They kept us updated at all times. As compared to our experience of other big names in the market, we are very fortunate that we chose Acumen , their boutique , service meant, we are not just a customer to them but a client with meaningful advise that helped us feel more secure knowing , we arent doing anything that can jeapordize our deal in any way. Thank you Acumen and Jackie & Ellie, for all your efforts and playing a part in giving us a happy ending. We now know we can never go any other place but Acumen when it comes to selling and buying :)... Read more
3rd Oct 2023 (21 weeks ago)

V Wells

5/5 Stars
Fantastic service from start to finish! Couldn’t recommend John, Jackie and the team highly enough. Fantastic knowledge of the area, and so supportive throughout the whole sales process. If you want to sell your property these are the team to do it! Thank you so much Acumen!... Read more
21st Sep 2023 (23 weeks ago)

K OBrien

5/5 Stars
Absolute 1st class service from start to finish. Jackie went above and beyond helping us through the sale process and we can't thank Acumen enough for their knowledge and support throughout... Read more
25th Aug 2023 (6 mo. ago)

G Crawford

5/5 Stars
I could not fault this estate agent. From the point of valuation to sale of the property the Team always responded in a timely manner and were so very helpful. I would highly recommend... Read more
25th Aug 2023 (6 mo. ago)

E Nagar

5/5 Stars
Great service with our first property! Paula was very professional, she answered any question we had, and with speed, and was very helpful. Overall a very smooth interaction, great experience working with them!... Read more
20th Jul 2023 (7 mo. ago)

D S.

5/5 Stars
I got just the best experience with this agency especially Jackie. She did more than should to keep me i formed about everything and answer all my questions when i was lost. Highly recommend!!!... Read more
18th Jul 2023 (7 mo. ago)

D Services

1/5 Stars
Absolutely terrible letting agents, won't refund deposits on joint tenancies, steal money for new tenants, Paula in the knotty ash office shouldn't work in a customer based role and may be better suited to working with plants or someting on her level of understanding. Repairs that where supposed to be done prior to moving in weren't done repairs reported weren't done then once they get a single person in they can't do enough for them including keeping other people's money on their behalf without consent. 1 star is 1 too many... Read more
29th Jun 2023 (7 mo. ago)

G Gs

5/5 Stars
So happy we chose Acumen to sell my parents house.The staff were brilliant ( especially Jackie )they were so professional , helpful , dealt with any issues efficiently and quickly throughout the process and nothing was too much trouble.They arranged multiple viewings as soon as the property went on the market and even when the sale fell through due to increased mortgage rates, they immediately arranged more viewings and sold the property again very quickly. We have have dealt with various estate agent in Merseyside over the years but these are by far the best and I would highly recomend them .Thank you Acumen!... Read more
2nd Jun 2023 (8 mo. ago)

K Cairns

5/5 Stars
Jackie brown and staff at acumen estates where great in getting my investment property finalised nothing was too much trouble for the staff and always answered the phone when ever i called , will be definately using. The company again in the future, thanks Jackie and staff for all your help. Keith cairns Ashwater Construction... Read more
24th Mar 2023 (11 mo. ago)

Performance stats

% of asking price
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Average sale time
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Fee
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Instantly compare agent fees and performance

Listings by number of bedrooms

Listings by postcode

Number of listings

Listing market share

Find out how we collect and process this data

Activity

All
New
Price change
Removed/Sold

More agents nearby

  • Entwistle Green - Old Swan Logo
    Entwistle Green - Old Swan 0.40 mi away
  • Alpha-Move - Huyton Logo
    Alpha-Move - Huyton 1.35 mi away
  • Sellecthomes Logo
    Sellecthomes 1.57 mi away
See more agents in Liverpool

Sold properties

Property listings are matched to data from the Land Registry by our clever algorithm. Clever as it may be, it isn't always right, especially if a property was listed by multiple agents. The asking price is the original listing price, NOT the final listing price.
Data produced by Land Registry © Crown copyright 2022.

Is Acumen Estates - Liverpool the best agent for you?

Compare them with other local agents
Free
Data-driven
No obligation

Related posts

Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate Agents
What do estate agents do?
For each home sale there are several steps estate agents have to follow, and a minefield of legal requirements they have to comply with.
Read more
  1. Acumen Estates - Liverpool
GetAgent
The Estate Agent comparison site
GetAgent Facebook iconGetAgent Twitter icon

For agents

  • Login
  • How to join

Get in touch

020 3608 6556

Our lines are closed

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use

Copyright © 2024 GetAgent Limited