heart home facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle twitter-with-circle Rectangle-70 search Path-2 icon Star Group-10 Group-11 Group-12

Are Moorfield Right For You?

Compare local agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.

Please enter your full postcode.
See which agents sell for the most money
% of Asking Price
96.5%
Avg. Sale time
12 Weeks
Average Rating
Instantly compare agent fees and performance
Get Started

About Moorfield

Moorfield mainly list properties in BS15, BS30 and BS5. Over the last 6 months, they've listed 15 properties, with 7 currently on the market. Most of the properties listed have 3 bedrooms. They list properties for sale on both Rightmove and Zoopla.

Branch Address

60 High Street,Hanham, BS15 3DR

Opening Times
Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm
See how much they charge
The wrong agent can ruin your sale.

Get our free guide to choosing the right estate agent for you. A 5 minute read could save your sale.

Listings by number of bedrooms
  1. 2 1 bedroom/studio properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
  2. 3 2 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
  3. 6 3 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
  4. 4 4 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
Number of Listings
  1. In April 2018 the number of properties listed was 9
  2. In May 2018 the number of properties listed was 9
  3. In June 2018 the number of properties listed was 9
  4. In July 2018 the number of properties listed was 11
  5. In August 2018 the number of properties listed was 14
  6. In September 2018 the number of properties listed was 13
  7. In October 2018 the number of properties listed was 9
Listing Market Share
  1. In May 2018, Moorfield had 0.9% market share in BS15
  2. In June 2018, Moorfield had 0.4% market share in BS15
  3. In July 2018, Moorfield had 0.6% market share in BS15
  4. In August 2018, Moorfield had 1.6% market share in BS15
  5. In September 2018, Moorfield had 1.7% market share in BS15
  6. In October 2018, Moorfield had 1.1% market share in BS15

Properties listed and sold by Moorfield

Average Value
£303,326
Average Size
3 Beds
Most Active Postcode
BS15

Sold Properties

In the last 6 months, Moorfield have listed 15 properties. On average, they achieve 96.5% of the original asking price.

1 Field Road
Asking Price
£245,000
Sold Price
£236,500
Sold on 6th April 2018
11 Potterswood Close
Asking Price
£259,995
Sold Price
£240,000
Sold on 25th May 2018
83 High Street
Asking Price
£269,995
Sold Price
£242,000
Sold on 6th April 2018
17 Martins Road
Asking Price
£275,000
Sold Price
£270,000
Sold on 10th November 2017
18 Petersway Gardens
Asking Price
£252,000
Sold Price
£227,500
Sold on 3rd May 2018
106 High Street
Asking Price
£275,000
Sold Price
£272,000
Sold on 11th December 2017

Property listings are matched to data from the Land Registry by our clever algorithm. Clever as it may be, it isn't always right, especially if a property was listed by multiple agents. The asking price is the original listing price, NOT the final listing price. Data produced by Land Registry © Crown copyright 2018.

How much is your property worth?
Get an instant valuation

Latest Reviews for Moorfield

I very strongly recommend to avoid this agency! Their lack of professionalism would never allow them to maintain a house. They apply illegal methods and would threaten you without reason for their own interest.

Last January I moved into a house where the tenants were always told to find new housemates themselves and not asked for any details, as Moorfields was loosing tenancy agreements, not finishing any repairs in the house, and not even contacting the tenants at any time in 20 years.
After 2 months living in the house and paying rent, my housemates moved out and Moorfields gave me a 15 days notice to leave, through one of my housemates, pretexting they had to do some work in the house.

I was extremely shocked as my housemates had been living in the house for over 8 years and we were taking such good care of it.

When I first called them a man called Garrett answered. The bloke was such a liar, and extremely rude and disrespectful. He was constantly shouting at me, almost insulting, while I was politely trying to understand how they could just give me a 15 days notice.
He would put the blame on anyone apart from himself, especially the landlord or my housemates. He wasn't even able to give any information from the landlord (name and address), which proves that all the decisions were made by Moorfields.

Eventually I dealt with someone a tiny less disrespectful, who told me they would contact me when they were going to let the house again. They never did, and raised the rent up by £560 per month.

Update:

In relation to my previous feedback, your business reply is not satisfying.

You should not except people to chase you when they move into one of your houses, you should go through referencing and apply the legal processes. In this case, you were fully aware of the fact that someone was moving into the house. You had also lost the tenancy agreements for 2 of my housemates when you acquired Barnetts estate agents one year ago. You should have been looking to fix this issue in order to be aware of who was living in the property.

The lead tenant has given you 15 days notice for 2 of the occupants, not for myself, when you normally ask for 1 month.
You have accepted the 15 days notice, leaving me as homeless with a very short notice.

As a business, you should be looking to offer an outstanding customer service. This means that even though a customer doesn't have any legal agreement with you, you should be looking to offer the best service in your power.

As a business, you should never find yourself explaining to someone why you are evicting them with a 15 days notice. Giving this feedback to someone who has been paying rent and has been suffering of a lack of maintenance from your side is not acceptable in any case.

As a letting agency, you should be looking after both clients and customers.
If you are looking to defend the interest of the client without considering your customers, this could never lead you to success as a company.

Any local business would not want to have this kind of bad publicity. It is common sense to expect you to go the extra mile by not leaving someone as homeless in a very short amount of time. In this case, you could have simply asked the other tenants for 1 month notice to leave, as it was stated in their tenancy agreement.

In addition to this, I clearly doubt the authenticity of the 2 five stars reviews that were recently added on your page, as they were posted at the same time as your reply to my feedback.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I was a previous tenant at one of the properties Moorfields manages. I was a tenant for 12 months, and my experience with them was great. During my time at the property I experienced a few maintenance issues which were resolved quickly, a plumbing issue was sorted the same day of reporting it. The staff are nice enough, and overall I am very happy with my experience as a tenant with them.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I have been with moorfield for many years had a little wobble once but since then they have been very good they check the property ever so often and payment on time

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I very strongly recommend to avoid this agency! Their lack of professionalism would never allow them to maintain a house. They apply illegal methods and would threaten you without reason for their own interest.

Last January I moved into a house where the tenants were always told to find new housemates themselves and not asked for any details, as Moorfields was loosing tenancy agreements, not finishing any repairs in the house, and not even contacting the tenants at any time in 20 years.
After 2 months living in the house and paying rent, my housemates moved out and Moorfields gave me a 15 days notice to leave, through one of my housemates, pretexting they had to do some work in the house.

I was extremely shocked as my housemates had been living in the house for over 8 years and we were taking such good care of it.

When I first called them a man called Garrett answered. The bloke was such a liar, and extremely rude and disrespectful. He was constantly shouting at me, almost insulting, while I was politely trying to understand how they could just give me a 15 days notice.
He would put the blame on anyone apart from himself, especially the landlord or my housemates. He wasn't even able to give any information from the landlord (name and address), which proves that all the decisions were made by Moorfields.

Eventually I dealt with someone a tiny less disrespectful, who told me they would contact me when they were going to let the house again. They never did, and raised the rent up by £560 per month.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Did you use Moorfield?
Write a review
As seen in
GetAgent was featured in the Evening Standard
GetAgent was featured in the The Times
GetAgent's TV ad aired on Channel 4'
GetAgent was featured in the Telegraph
GetAgent was featured in the Guardian