heart home facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle twitter-with-circle Rectangle-70 search Path-2 icon Star Group-10 Group-11 Group-12

Are Moorfield Right For You?

Compare local agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.

Please enter your full postcode.
Performance About Properties Ratings & Reviews
See which agents sell for the most money
% of Asking Price
96.1%
Avg. Sale time
16 Weeks
Average Rating
Instantly compare agent fees and performance
Get Started

About Moorfield

Moorfield mainly list properties in BS15, BS8 and BS30. Over the last 6 months, they've listed 12 properties, with 4 currently on the market. Most of the properties listed have 3 bedrooms. They list properties for sale on Zoopla and Rightmove.

Branch Address

62 High Street,Hanham, BS15 3DR

Accreditations
Opening Times
Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm
See how much they charge
The wrong agent can ruin your sale.

Get our free guide to choosing the right estate agent for you. A 5 minute read could save your sale.

Listings by number of bedrooms
  1. 2 2 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
  2. 6 3 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
  3. 4 4 bedrooms properties listed by Moorfield in the last 6 months
Number of Listings
  1. In September 2019 the number of properties listed was 15
  2. In October 2019 the number of properties listed was 12
  3. In November 2019 the number of properties listed was 9
  4. In December 2019 the number of properties listed was 10
  5. In January 2020 the number of properties listed was 7
  6. In February 2020 the number of properties listed was 6
  7. In March 2020 the number of properties listed was 6
Listing Market Share
  1. In October 2019, Moorfield had 1.4% market share in BS15
  2. In November 2019, Moorfield had 1.5% market share in BS15
  3. In December 2019, Moorfield had 1.7% market share in BS15
  4. In January 2020, Moorfield had 0.6% market share in BS15
  5. In February 2020, Moorfield had 0.6% market share in BS15
  6. In March 2020, Moorfield had 1.4% market share in BS15

Properties listed and sold by Moorfield

Average Value
£389,167
Average Size
3 Beds
Most Active Postcode
BS15
    13th March
  • Price Increase
    Tempera, Lawrence Hill BS5
    1 bed

    £150,000 £145,000

  • 5th March
  • Removed
    Malpass Drive, Hanham, Bristol BS15
    2 bed • £240,000
  • 2nd March
  • New Listing
    Norman Grove, BS15 1QB
    3 bed • £210,000
  • New Listing
    Norman Grove, Kingswood, Bristol BS15
    3 bed • £210,000
  • 7th February
  • New Listing
    Malpass Drive, Hanham, Bristol BS15
    2 bed • £240,000
  • Removed
    Melrose Place, Clifton, Bristol BS8
    4 bed • £900,000
  • Price Increase
    Melrose Place, Clifton BS8
    1 bed

    £299,950 £240,000

  • 6th February
  • Removed
    Melrose Place, BS8
    4 bed • £900,000
  • 14th January
  • New Listing
    Tempera, Lawrence Hill BS5
    1 bed • £145,000
  • 10th January
  • Removed
    Rossiters Lane, St George BS5
    3 bed • £240,000
  • 9th January
  • Removed
    Britannia Road, Kingswood, Bristol BS15
    3 bed • £305,000
  • 8th January
  • New Listing
    Memorial Close, Hanham, Bristol BS15
    2 bed • £310,000

Sold Properties

In the last 6 months, Moorfield have listed 12 properties. On average, they achieve 96.1% of the original asking price.

3 De La Warre Court
Asking Price
£170,000
Sold Price
£178,050
Sold on 6th September 2019
3 Victoria Road
Asking Price
£280,000
Sold Price
£270,000
Sold on 18th December 2019
69 Crown Road
Asking Price
£322,500
Sold Price
£320,000
Sold on 23rd September 2019
13, Malvern Court Malvern Road
Asking Price
£165,000
Sold Price
£163,500
Sold on 6th September 2019
Flat 17, Linden Court Clarence Road
Asking Price
£164,950
Sold Price
£157,500
Sold on 23rd September 2019
38 Vicarage Road
Asking Price
£265,000
Sold Price
£261,000
Sold on 23rd September 2019

Property listings are matched to data from the Land Registry by our clever algorithm. Clever as it may be, it isn't always right, especially if a property was listed by multiple agents. The asking price is the original listing price, NOT the final listing price. Data produced by Land Registry © Crown copyright 2020.

How much is your property worth?
Get an instant valuation

Latest Reviews for Moorfield

From my small experience, team at Moorfields in Hanham are the best. They were always patient and helpful, even when I was asking obvious questions. Despite the fact that I am a foreigner and had no experience of renting an apartment in England, from the very beginning the team patiently answered all my questions and supported me. A huge thanks to Marcus, Haroun and Tanya. I think those who decide to deal with this team won’t regret about anything. Thanks again and all the best.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Great team at Moorfields Estate Agents, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. After more than two years of relation with them, there is nothing but positive feedback. Marcus really went above and beyond, with effort to provide the best possible service. From the begging of the contract until today. Excellent communication and always ready to help. Would definitely recommend them.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Great team at Moorfields Estate Agents, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. After more than two years of relation with them, there is nothing but positive feedback. Marcus really went above and beyond, with effort to provide the best possible service. From the begging of the contract until today. Excellent communication and always ready to help. Would definitely recommend them.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Great service - attentive, friendly and always willing to help when needed

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I rented a house with Moorfields and they were a great letting agency! Always easy to get a hold of and their staff are really friendly and helpful. If ever we had an issue they would come round as soon as possible to sort it out, I would definitely recommend them.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I bought a property through Moorfields Redfield around a year ago and received excellent and professional service. Despite my rather challenging conveyancing firm (found by myself elsewhere regretfully!), Mark remained patient and professional throughout. Would highly recommend and will use when I come to sell.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Here is my view on Moorfields from a tenants prospective. Moving into the property was fine, process was quick and easy. There were a few minor issues with the property, but these were fixed by Moorfields. The time I spent at the property was pleasant. I found them pleasant to deal with.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I very strongly recommend to avoid this agency! Their lack of professionalism would never allow them to maintain a house. They apply illegal methods and would threaten you without reason for their own interest.

Last January I moved into a house where the tenants were always told to find new housemates themselves and not asked for any details, as Moorfields was loosing tenancy agreements, not finishing any repairs in the house, and not even contacting the tenants at any time in 20 years.
After 2 months living in the house and paying rent, my housemates moved out and Moorfields gave me a 15 days notice to leave, through one of my housemates, pretexting they had to do some work in the house.

I was extremely shocked as my housemates had been living in the house for over 8 years and we were taking such good care of it.

When I first called them a man called Garrett answered. The bloke was such a liar, and extremely rude and disrespectful. He was constantly shouting at me, almost insulting, while I was politely trying to understand how they could just give me a 15 days notice.
He would put the blame on anyone apart from himself, especially the landlord or my housemates. He wasn't even able to give any information from the landlord (name and address), which proves that all the decisions were made by Moorfields.

Eventually I dealt with someone a tiny less disrespectful, who told me they would contact me when they were going to let the house again. They never did, and raised the rent up by £560 per month.

Update:

In relation to my previous feedback, your business reply is not satisfying.

You should not except people to chase you when they move into one of your houses, you should go through referencing and apply the legal processes. In this case, you were fully aware of the fact that someone was moving into the house. You had also lost the tenancy agreements for 2 of my housemates when you acquired Barnetts estate agents one year ago. You should have been looking to fix this issue in order to be aware of who was living in the property.

The lead tenant has given you 15 days notice for 2 of the occupants, not for myself, when you normally ask for 1 month.
You have accepted the 15 days notice, leaving me as homeless with a very short notice.

As a business, you should be looking to offer an outstanding customer service. This means that even though a customer doesn't have any legal agreement with you, you should be looking to offer the best service in your power.

As a business, you should never find yourself explaining to someone why you are evicting them with a 15 days notice. Giving this feedback to someone who has been paying rent and has been suffering of a lack of maintenance from your side is not acceptable in any case.

As a letting agency, you should be looking after both clients and customers.
If you are looking to defend the interest of the client without considering your customers, this could never lead you to success as a company.

Any local business would not want to have this kind of bad publicity. It is common sense to expect you to go the extra mile by not leaving someone as homeless in a very short amount of time. In this case, you could have simply asked the other tenants for 1 month notice to leave, as it was stated in their tenancy agreement.

In addition to this, I clearly doubt the authenticity of the 2 five stars reviews that were recently added on your page, as they were posted at the same time as your reply to my feedback.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Did you use Moorfield?
Write a review
As seen in:
GetAgent was featured in the Evening Standard
GetAgent was featured in the The Times
GetAgent's TV ad aired on Channel 4'
GetAgent was featured in the Telegraph
GetAgent was featured in the Guardian