Menu

Sell your home

Compare estate agents
Instant property valuation
© GetAgent Limited 2021
Home
Estate Agents in Bootle

Estate Agents in Bootle

Compare the performance of local estate agents.

In the last 6 months in Bootle, 512 properties have been listed for sale by 118 different agents. The asking price is £116,230 on average and properties take around 11 weeks to go under offer. Agents in Bootle typically charge around 1.9%, which equates to an average estate agency fee of £2,179.

Bootle Property Market Summary
Sold price
£116,230
Sale time
11 weeks
Asking price change
-0.7%
Estate agent fee
1.9%
Find out how much your property is worth
Get an instant online valuation in just a few seconds!

Estate Agents

Showing 6 of 118
Reeds Rains - Liverpool City Living
24b North John Street, L2 9RP
Customer reviews (82)
Anita
Been with ReedsRains for a while. The property agents change regularly. At the moment I have Sue Poland and she has really been fighting for me for months. Finally got the upstairs neighbour to pay for damages. Sue is invaluable. I have so much respect for her. Wouldnt know what to do without her. Thank you so much Sue. You are an absolute star??????????... Read more
6 days ago
David Gendy
Very poor customer service. Organised to view a property, advised them I would be 10 minutes late and was told that was fine as the estate agent would also be late. I got to the property and phoned to see if I was at the correct place and I was advised that the estate agent was on his way. 10 minutes later the estate agent walks out of the front door saying I am too late, and I should have been there earlier. He was very rude even though his colleagues told me he had not arrived yet. Avoid, there are plenty of nicer companies in Liverpool. The reply below is poor. The customer service team told me the agent had not arrived which is why I waited outside. No 'break down in communication', simply them telling me the wrong information.... Read more
NaN days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Entwistle Green - Crosby
86 Coronation Road, L23 5RH
Customer reviews (51)
Vicky Cummings
I had a great experience using Entwistle Green Crosby . As a tenant looking to rent a property, I find a lot of letting agents are unresponsive and uninterested in returning calls/emails once they find out you want to rent instead of buy. The exception to this was Elise at Entwistle Green, she was friendly, professional and honest. She told us upfront about some issues with the property and she called me when she said she would. She was helpful if I had any questions and if she didn’t know the answer, she found out the correct information before calling me back. She made the process easy and it was the least stressful time I’ve had when looking to rent a property. Thanks to Elise, Matt and the rest of the team at Entwistle Green.... Read more
14 days ago
Dean Daulby
Had the worse experience with Entwistle Crosby branch. All this company is bothered about is hitting their bonus's. We made an offer 15k below asking price and 2 days later we still hasn't heard back from entwistle. We went in and was told he had received offers above asking price but was still waiting to here back from the vender. He called us 10 mins after leaving to say if we offer asking price it was ours. I said I would only go to 5k less than asking price if they took it off the market. He said he would once survey was booked. The day the survey was in progress they called to say a cash buyer had been in and offered 7k more an if we wanted to proceed we would have to match it. I called my surveyor to see if he could cancel the survey but he was already surveying the house and whilst on the phone to him he took another call of entwistle who asked if he could hurry as they had someone waiting to view it. He advised that this was unethical and he would have to inform me of the fact they were letting others view after my offer had been excepted and I had paid £500 for a survey. We later found out that there was no cash buyer only a couple who were yet to sell their house. But by then we had agreed to up our offer. Tom the branch manager was caught out a number of times telling blatant lies. Do not trust this man and this branch as they will do anything to get the price they want as to hit their bonus's. They do not have their clients best interests at heart. They are just cowboys. Stay clear of buying or selling through this branch. The sale never went through as the property was down valued and Entwistle advised their client not to lower their asking price even though initially they excepted a 5k lower than asking price offer originally.... Read more
NaN days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Northwood - Liverpool North
15-17 West Derby Village,Liverpool, L12 5HJ
Customer reviews (70)
Michael Chan
Totally sensational service from start to finish. First time dealing with them. Everyone at that branch in West Derby are great especially Jo who had kept me informed throughout and done what they said they would do and exceeded my expectations. They had sold my house in less than 48 hours after going in the market. Thank you so much.... Read more
20 days ago
katy macavoy
After not having any luck finding us a tenant and showing a tenant around that claimed housing benefit after we said no housing benefits,we said we were going to a different estate agents and they were collecting the key, wouldn't hand over the key and then said they didn't have the key because a member of staff forgot to take it out their file and return it to office. Have to drive an hour just to collect the key ourselves. Response to the owner's reply ? You did show a potential tenant round that didn't meet landlords criteria, I know this because I'm the landlord. ? The agent was on her day off and offered to collect the keys to save us the hour drive each way. We explained this on the phone and we had told you the name of the agent who was collecting. If you were unsure you should of contacted us. As for your comment about what she was wearing.... It doesn't matter what she had on, it was her day off and she was dressed for the weather wearing a summer dress and sandals not a crop top. If I'd have turned up in a crop top would you have refused to give me the keys to my property?? Also your staff didn't even ask me to show ID as proof of who I was so why does it matter if my agent didn't have ID??... Read more
NaN days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Whitegates - Sefton
9 Harris Drive,Bootle,Liverpool, L20 6LD
Customer reviews (50)
Samantha Knowles
Dealt with James in the Whitegates Bootle branch. I cannot thank him enough for everything he has done! James put our house for sale and the property was sold within 48 hours! 6 weeks later we handed the keys over to the new buyers. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to sell to use Whitegates!... Read more
29 days ago
Jade Muirhead
Whitegates Bootle!! Worst place ever! Don't waste your money and time... I wouldn't recommend this place takes money off people and makes you wait over 2 months and pass you from person to person under no circumstances go to these! All my checks was completed went through but still lost the house, me and my son was nearly homeless!!! And the woman in the branch are not helpful at all an when someone is dealing with your application like mine was DEBBIE there never in the office for like 2 months!... Read more
NaN days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
MHL - Wigan
83 Mesnes Road, Wigan, WN1 2QT
Customer reviews (88)
Carol Ann lees
Dealt with very sympathetically at a difficult time as we sold the family home due to my mum passing away... Read more
15 days ago
Lee Matthews
Was really upset with this company... was a pleasant experience at first.... called up arranged the veiwing and the young lady was lovely. Accept they didn't try and help with viewing times.. it was their times or no times. At the viewing the young lady was late but expected as the traffic was bad... and the office called to warn me she would be late! BUT was lied too at the viewing with them telling me and offer had been put forward on the property BUT they are awaiting to see if someone better came along....I got a call the next day asking if I wanted to go ahead etc... I said yes but had some things I wanted changing etc.... they said they would get back to me.... they did and left a voicemail asking me to call back... I did and WOW was not happy with the service... seemed to go from a 4 out of 5 service to a 0.5 out of 5!!! I was extremely annoyed so I left a 1 star feedback on facebook... to review their service... then I got a comment back saying please call to speak to the manager etc... THEN to my disgust the office manager, lady from the phone, mortage broker and the lady who i viewed the house with all left FAKE five star reviews trying to mask the bad review... so the page went from a page with 1 review to 5 reviews in 10 seconds... ANOTHER sign of a dishonest business practice... this facebook page has now been deleted... as they couldn't delete my review or my comment asking why all staff are fakely reviewing the service. HOWEVER since then I have spoke to the office manager and expressed my concerns... NO real apologie but I didn't expect one! I also didn't like the fact my personal details where used by a member of staff to contact me about my comments... when my details where only provided for business purposes only... which is breaking the Data Protect Act! I my self am head of customer service for a large company and appreciate bad reviews and customers feedback and would never expect this from any of my teams! And would never provide this service to a customer to any customer whether buying or not. It's a shame as the company have really left me with a really bad impression. ... Read more
1943 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Lyons Estates - Bootle
50 Antree Road, Bootle, Merseyside, L20 9DN
Customer reviews (45)
Adam Howard
Chloe and Emma have been amazing throughout this whole experience, without them I don’t think I would of coped. They are amazing and respond quickly to your messages and phone calls. They also deal with any issues you may have. I couldn’t ask for better estate agents and I will be recommending them to everybody. Hannah. Thank you girls. This has changed my life. ?? Xx... Read more
13 days ago
BANTERsaurus RANDUMZZ
Do not rent any property from this estate agents. They are really fake and nice at first and then when you get any problem within your property however small they take 3 months to fix. Furthermore, they make up damages to the property to withhold your deposit taking up lots of your time submitting evidence to ADR which took me over 1 year to get my deposit back. AVOID AVOID AVOID. FRAUD... Read more
NaN days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold

Explore agents near Bootle

Are you thinking of selling?
Our friendly team of experts are here to guide you through the process of selling your property. Give us a ring for some free advice on how to choose the right agent for you.
Our lines are closed
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in Bootle
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in Bootle
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Get a property valuation

Get your FREE, personalised valuation report now!

Historical price changes and trends
Area demand analysis
List of best performing local agents
Group 3
trustpilot
Rated excellent by over 1000 homeowners.
Property data
UK estate agentsHow good are online agentsHouse prices
Get in touch
Our lines are closed
The Estate Agent comparison site

Copyright © 2021 GetAgent Limited

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use