Compare agents
Agents by city
Sellers' toolbox
Advice
Menu

Find agents in:

LondonBirminghamBristolLeedsLiverpoolManchesterNottinghamSheffield

Sellers' Toolbox

House valuation

Get a quick, free, estimate of your home's value.

House prices

Check out house price trends across the UK.

,

Estate Agent Fees

Find out more about estate agents’ fees, contracts, and the service you should expect.

EPC Checker

Check whether your home already has a valid EPC - for free.

Tips & Advice

House selling processHouse selling costs
Compare agents
Agents by city
LondonBirminghamBristolLeedsLiverpoolManchesterNottinghamSheffield
Search by area
Sellers' toolbox
Advice
© GetAgent Limited 2021
Home
Estate Agents in CH64

Estate Agents in CH64

Compare the performance of local estate agents.

In the last 6 months in CH64, 270 properties have been listed for sale by 44 different agents. The asking price is £398,714 on average and properties take around 14 weeks to go under offer. Agents in CH64 typically charge around 0.7%, which equates to an average estate agency fee of £2,925.

CH64 Property Market Summary
Sold price
£398,714
Sale time
14 weeks
Asking price change
-1%
Estate agent fee
0.7%
Find out how much your property is worth
Get an instant online valuation in just a few seconds!

Estate Agents

Showing 6 of 44
Bakewell and Horner
93/95 Wallasey Road, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 2AQ
Customer reviews (38)
Marie-Andree Gleeson
Extremely kind and helpful staff with fast efficient service.... Read more
802 days ago
Bravarija Štrbac
One star is too much for these idiots , minus 10 would be better. I feel sorry for people who must call them or contact them. If you want to waist your time go ahead . Never answer emails , lying all the time, advertise house non stop even if they are no avaliable anymore.... Read more
225 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Bradshaw Farnham & Lea - Heswall
7 Pensby Road,Heswall, CH60 7RA
Customer reviews (32)
Julia Nicholas
I thought the team at Bradshaw Farnham and Lea was excellent and I'd like to thank Julie and Ann especially. They were always on the ball and kept in good contact to tell me how things were progressing. This was especially important as my solicitor was appalling and NEVER replied to any of my phone calls.... Read more
1461 days ago
Ian Brady
Poor. For a start, we were buyers and not vendors, so your records are inaccurate. Secondly, when viewing the property we asked especially for an extended appointment since we wished to take measurements. When we arrived we were rushed and not given the appointment we had asked for. Finally, after we had bought the property and been living there for a number of weeks, a 'To let' sign appeared outside. The sign was screwed into a 100 year old stone wall, causing damage. I called BFL to ask why this sign was put up, and was told rather abruptly that 'Heswall office doesn't deal with rentals, you need to speak to West Kirby'. No apology was made, and eventually the person on the 'phone agreed to contact the other office and get them to call me back with an apology and explanation. 10 months on, I am still waiting for that call, still waiting for an apology and still have damage to the stone wall!... Read more
1602 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Clive Watkin Partnership - Neston
19 The Cross, CH64 9UB
Customer reviews (28)
Elliott Basnett
Our experience of buying and selling with Clive Watkin Neston was faultless and stress-free. The team were always available to answer our questions and as soon as there was any progression regarding our sale and purchase they were quick to inform and update us. We would like to make special thank yous to Tracey Anderson, Andy Roberts and Mark Heaton who were professional, supportive; particularly during these uncertain times and trustworthy. We would highly recommend Clive Watkin Neston, we will certainly choose them again in the future. Thank you very much!... Read more
198 days ago
Mike Greenslade
Not happy at all with the service we received. We paid the holding deposit to later be told the rent had gone up, as it was an 'admin error'. No compromise whatsoever and they just expected us to accept this. Very poor service, so we requested our holding deposit back.... Read more
287 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Jones & Chapman - Prenton
349 Woodchurch Road, CH42 8PE
Customer reviews (58)
Graham Chester
Oliver was extremely helpful & very professional in his approach. Everything was explained well but at a level which was easy to understand. The appointment was swift & prompt with the immediate acceptance to rent. I would readily recommend Jones & Chapman of Prenton to any friend looking to either rent or buy or requiring a mortgage(of which Meghan was approachable & knowledgeable too! Impressed by the whole team who were proactive in their approach to business.... Read more
641 days ago
Matt Wilson
I have spent considerable time speaking with a different estate agent, explaining a complex situation to make sure they fully understand my requirements and provide the right solution for me. As soon as the property went on the market I received a call from Jones and Chapman enquiring how my viewings were going. It was a blatant attempt to try to rattle my confidence in my chosen agent, but I didn't mind the call, I appreciate it's just business. That was yesterday. Today I received another call from someone else at Jones and Chapman with a similar pitch, asking if I have any viewings today or tomorrow. Again trying to unsettle my confidence in an agent who have taken the time to understand my needs and requirements. 1 call is fine, but 2 in 2 days takes the piss. You'd get more respect from me if you put more effort into the top of your funnel to win your own business rather than trying to steal business from competitors before they've even had time to prove themselves. For this reason I will never give my business to you.... Read more
1605 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Jones & Chapman - Heswall
28 Pensby Road, CH60 7RS
Customer reviews (32)
Glyn Salmon
Helena and her team were excellent throughout the sale. Communication was excellent particularly when the inevitable issues occurred. Would have no hesitation in using Jones Chapman Heswall again. Thank you.... Read more
233 days ago
Sandra Jeffrey
They should have 0/5 stars!! To summarise the issues were as follows:- On two separate occasions the house, which was unoccupied, was left without the alarm being set by J & C following a viewing. We had previously instructed them to set the alarm every time and they had agreed to that. On one occasion it was also left unlocked by J & C and so totally unsecured without being locked or alarmed. This viewing had been carried out by the Manager himself. J & C took people into the property without notifying us prior to the visit. J & C notified us that an offer had been made on our property, that it was cash and there was no chain. After accepting the offer on this basis we found out the reality was that, it was a buyer with a mortgage and there was a chain! We instructed J & C not to put “Under Offer” on the board outside the house. They ignored this and put up an Under Offer sign. I rang the Manager at J & C to voice my complaint about the issues above, he said he would talk to the staff and get back to me. Despite numerous contacts to the offices I never heard from the Manager afterwards. I rang the head office, Connells Group, and spoke to a Compliance Controller in the Complaints Department. He then fruitlessly tried to contact the Manager of Heswall Branch. I was appalled that a Head Office complaints department could not get to speak to their own branch manager. The official complaint was then sent from the Head Office to the Area Manager in charge of the Heswall Branch.However the Area Manager also refused to respond to Head Office. Then Head Office wrote to us stating we had rejected the Area Managers response despite the fact that they had previously written to us to state that the Area Manager had refused to respond to the complaint. Head Office eventually submitted their final response to us, however even this was after the deadline we had been given for their response. We had no option but to ask The Property Ombudsman to look at the case. The Property Ombudsman Review stated:- I have supported the complaints ….My award will reflect the avoidable aggravation, distress and inconvenience caused to the Complainants...there were shortcomings in the service provided by J&C. J&C have not fulfilled their obligations, under the TPO Code of Practice, in that they did not pass the correct information to the Seller regarding the Buyer’s financial status….Paragraph 8h of the TPO Code of Practice, J&C were obliged to exercise reasonable diligence to ensure that, after any visit by them, the Property was left secure. I accept that J&C did not follow the Seller’s instruction regarding resetting the alarm. J&C have acknowledged that when the initial complaint was raised, calls were not returned despite requests from J&C’s Compliance Department for the branch to do so…the Complainants did not receive a response to their initial complaint. The Complainants chased for a response and received a letter which stated that a further review would be conducted, however no previous review had been conducted. In accordance with Paragraph 14d of the TPO Code of Practice, J&C were obliged to acknowledge all written complaints within three working days and promptly undertake a proper investigation. In accordance with Paragraph 14e…....The Complainants did not receive a formal response to their initial complaint….This significantly delayed the complaints process. All in all a terrible experience from Jones and Chapman Heswall Office made worse by the complete lack of response from the Branch Manager, the Area Manager and the inaccurate and tardy response from Head Office.... Read more
470 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Constables Estate Agents - Neston
21 High Street, Neston, Cheshire, CH64 9TZ
Customer reviews (1)
Anonymous
They know the local housing market very well indeed and because of this knowledge they are able to negotiate realistic prices.... Read more
195 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Are you thinking of selling?
Our friendly team of experts are here to guide you through the process of selling your property. Give us a ring for some free advice on how to choose the right agent for you.
Our lines are closed
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in CH64
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in CH64
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Get a property valuation

Get your FREE, personalised valuation report now!

Historical price changes and trends
Area demand analysis
List of best performing local agents
Group 3
trustpilot
Rated excellent by over 1000 homeowners.
Company
For agentsAbout usCareersFAQs
Get in touch
Our lines are closed
The Estate Agent comparison site

Copyright © 2021 GetAgent Limited

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use