GetAgent
Back
Close
  • Compare agents
  • Online valuation
  • Explore my area
  • Home toolkit
  • News & guides
  • Estate agents by area
  • Sold house prices by area
Estate agents by area
Search by Location or Name
  • Selling guides
  • Estate agent guides
  • Mortgage advice
  • Conveyancing guides
  • Property news
  • See All News & Guides
Sign in
Agent shortlist
HouseWorth
© GetAgent Limited 2024
  1. Home
  2. Leaders - Fallowfield
Leaders - Fallowfield Logo

Leaders - Fallowfield

Opens tomorrow at 9:30am
351 Wilmslow Road, Fallowfield, M14 6XS
Accurate Virtual Valuations: Our local experts know the latest market trends and will advise on how to maximise the value of your property (even under lockdown). Achieve the best price: You will benefit from extensive marketing, highly trained and motivated local agents, as well as our database of thousands of active buyers. Speedy sale: With over 30 years' experience, we know how to get you through complex property chains so you can complete your move as soon as possible. Smooth process: Our Virtual Viewing technology means less preparation time for viewings and disruption to your day. Our extended hours mean you can contact us at a time that suits you

Opening hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday Closed
View all details

Leaders - Fallowfield Reviews (183)

Have you used this agent?
  1. 64% 5/5 Stars
    64%
  2. 6% 4/5 Stars
    6%
  3. 2% 3/5 Stars
    2%
  4. 0% 2/5 Stars
    0%
  5. 28% 1/5 Stars
    28%

Anonymous Homeseller

5/5 Stars
Have been very impressed with the professionalism of Leaders. This started with the market research that they initially provided and has continued throughout the sales process. They have always kept me up to date with viewing and offers etc.... Read more
12th Jun 2024 (6 days ago)

Anonymous Homeseller

3/5 Stars
The team were very pleasant to work with but some points for improvement include: 1. The initial valuation was quite far off what the property ended up selling for. This was because it was based on sold prices in the local area of quite different houses. 2. The opening photo for our property on Rightmove had 9 bins in it - it would’ve been a good idea to move them/ask for them to be moved before the photos were taken. 3. An agent was sent to do a viewing on her last day in the job and told the viewer this and didn’t seem motivated to sell the property.... Read more
21st Feb 2024 (17 weeks ago)

A Boyd

1/5 Stars
Disgraceful service and try to take every penny from your deposit. Tried to charge us for missing items that could clearly be seen in the images they had taken after me and my friend moved out.... Read more
14th Nov 2023 (7 mo. ago)

E Heaton

1/5 Stars
UPDATE: PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!! I moved out of my flat 3 months ago and they still have not given my deposit back! As soon as I moved out they pretty much ghosted me, I emailed and called multiple times but they would not give back my deposit! I am now in a dispute with them which is mentally draining and I just want it to be over. They take advantage of students who they assume don't know any better. Please avoid this place!! Original Review: When I went to pick up my keys they gave me the wrong code for the car park gate and had to be let in by another resident. They gave me the wrong mailbox key and didn't even give me a key for the front entrance to the apartment building. When my flatmate went to pick up her keys she was told they couldn't find them/didn't have any and she would have to take my keys and get them cut herself. Very poor service from leaders.... Read more
1st Nov 2023 (7 mo. ago)

D Christofi

1/5 Stars
Would never advise to go through Leaders. Stayed in a student house last year and could honestly say we were treated disgustingly. We had no oven for a month, no bed for a month, no bedroom door for two months (ground floor bedroom) which also had no functioning blinds or curtains for two months. This wasn’t even the most of our problems, it was consistently month after month a new issue that the landlord would refuse to fix / Leaders would claim they ‘couldn’t get in contact’ with him. We went through 4 different property managers in the year of living there with no communication when this had changed. Staff were rude and told us lie after lie. They promised a rent rebate and it never happened. When it has come to getting our deposit back, Leaders have had the cheek to charge £324 for replacing the toilet seat (which was broken the day we moved in, which we had complained about numerous times) and replacement of bedroom drawers which had collapsed on me because of the condition they were given in. I’ve had no response from Leaders who claim to take no responsibility anymore because they have since passed the house onto a new company, despite being the ones who have sorted my deposit. Looking for legal advice next, so infuriating... Read more
21st Oct 2023 (7 mo. ago)

W Whitley

1/5 Stars
Be very careful before you chose leaders as a letting agent.The staff I encountered were largely incompetent, specifically Ciara Ryan. A litany of issues from the start right till the end. - moved in and the apartment hadn't been cleaned properly, stated someone would come to clean it. No one ever showed up despite me trying to arrange. - There was a leak in the property. Again, I arranged someone to come round through the maintenance portal. It took 2 weeks for someone to come by which point the property had been damaged (they tried to charge me for this upon leaving the property). - The energy meter is inside a locked cabinet which the Tennant doesn't have access to. They refused to give me my final meter reading and as a result I lost circa £800. I wouldn't recommend Leaders to anyone!... Read more
5th Oct 2023 (8 mo. ago)

N Day

1/5 Stars
From the move in day there were issues with the flat, my flatmates draws were broken so i gave them mine and the back door had no working key for it. we reported the draws and door like we were told to do and we heard nothing back. we ended up having to pay for the locks to get changed for the door out of our own money and when we asked for it to get reimbursed they only offered to pay us back the price they thought it would cost if they’d done it (we sent the receipts of all the costs) and then they didn’t even re-pay us that. We also had a pest infestation which resulted in a mouse running across my face and we heard nothing after we reported it. time after time we have reported issues and have had nothing done about them. Now after i moved out, i had to chase them up on my deposit and even after filling in the payment details i still haven’t had it returned, my email are now going unanswered. if your moving into a property managed/ owned by leaders i strongly recommend just not doing it. it’s not worth the trouble. moreover if you’re moving into The Cube on Wilbraham Road, watched out for mice, kicked in doors and broken furniture which will not get repaired... Read more
3rd Oct 2023 (8 mo. ago)

B Plant

1/5 Stars
Myself and a friend stayed in a flat managed by leaders last year and they were absolutely useless. We reported many an issue to not hear anything back, including a pest control one of which never got addressed! It got to a point where they wouldn’t pick up the phone to us either. Would not recommend at all. I will not be using ever again.... Read more
29th Sep 2023 (8 mo. ago)

T Eliot

1/5 Stars
Appalling customer service. The agents are rude and trying to reach them at their office is an impossible task, with the phone rarely ever being picked up. I was told that the house I was about to make an offer for, was already spoken for, 20 minutes before I left the house for a viewing they arranged. Incompetent and uncaring agents, do not use these guys if you can help it, you'll regret it.... Read more
3rd Jul 2023 (11 mo. ago)

N Nikolova

1/5 Stars
Absolutely dreadful customer service! As first time buyers, we were really excited to see a property listed by Leaders online and even took the time to visit the office in person to get "ahead of the curve". As a result we were messed about for weeks, had multiple viewings where the agent Olivia didn't bother to show up or notify us she's not coming. We spent money and time making arrangements during work days and early on a Saturday morning only to end up wasting our time frustrated. Ringing her or the office was futile, going straight to voicemail. The agent in the main office, whom we finally got through insinuated the fault was ours and had no interest in helping us. When you have someone in front of the door of a property you are selling at the time you've scheduled a viewing, if you are in the car in front, as we've been told after the fact, wouldn't you come out and check? Shouldn't you be at the door instead of in the car? Or call and check with the person you are meant to meet? We should have given up on this agency after this, but we gave them the benefit of the doubt. Only to be disappointed again. If I could give 0 stars I would.... Read more
3rd Jun 2023 (1 year ago)

G Toft

5/5 Stars
All interactions I had with Andrew and the rest of the Leaders team were great. They were engaging, listened to all my requirements and were really pro-active in following up and trying to make the house search as easy as possible.... Read more
15th Apr 2021 (3 years ago)

K koren

5/5 Stars
I was shown a property in Manchester City centre by Andrew. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very professional, prompt replies and really took the time to learn about what kind of property we were looking for.... Read more
14th Apr 2021 (3 years ago)

A Frydenlund

5/5 Stars
RECOMMENDATION From our first introduction to Leaders in Manchester, we were welcomed by Ms Anna Scoffins?, a Leaders Coordinator, today, and she was our first positive impression showing her knowledge and skillset. She provided true and honest professionalism in dealing with us as humans and customers; we signed the contract and the rental deal done. Even when we contacted her with problems during this turbulent time, she showed the same positive, always smiling, an intelligent and professional attitude we came to respect much. She always delivered what she promised, demonstrating her integrity being intact and robust. Ms Scoffins has great leader capacities as she leads by doing, she is brilliant and treats all with the same respect, our recommendations of Anna based upon two years experience. We are sure Ms Scoffins can work in any industry with her high capacities. We would gladly work with her in the capacity of a Manager or Director. We are happy to recommend her to anyone seeking to grow their business. Thank You, Anna Asle... Read more
24th Feb 2021 (3 years ago)

S Dracup

5/5 Stars
Really couldn't help enough and was a great guide round a potential home for us.... Read more
28th Jan 2021 (3 years ago)

K Wood

5/5 Stars
Andrew was absolutely fantastic, he did two viewings with us and was very helpful and honest. His professionalism and the way he fitted in around our needs time wise was really refreshing. I would highly recommend contacting him for a chat even if you haven't seen a property on the market that you want to view at the minute, because his knowledge and insight into the Manchester property market will be very helpful. Not pushy and just an all round pleasure to deal with.... Read more
21st Jan 2021 (3 years ago)

Performance stats

% of asking price
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Average sale time
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Fee
We cannot show these stats publicly. To view these, you'll need to create an account.
Instantly compare agent fees and performance

Listings by number of bedrooms

Listings by postcode

Number of listings

Listing market share

Find out how we collect and process this data

Activity

All
New
Price change
Removed/Sold

More agents nearby

  • Buraq Estates - Fallowfield Logo
    Buraq Estates - Fallowfield 0.05 mi away
  • Jordan Fishwick LLP Logo
    Jordan Fishwick LLP 0.48 mi away
  • Diverseciti UK Ltd Logo
    Diverseciti UK Ltd 0.71 mi away
See more agents in Manchester

More Leaders branches

  • Leaders - Warrington 16.06 mi away
  • Leaders - Crewe 26.22 mi away
  • Leaders - Chester 32.85 mi away
  • Leaders - Derby 47.28 mi away
  • Leaders - Mansfield 48.37 mi away
  • Leaders - Ravenshead 50.09 mi away
  • Leaders - Nottingham 54.75 mi away
See all Leaders branches

Sold properties

Property listings are matched to data from the Land Registry by our clever algorithm. Clever as it may be, it isn't always right, especially if a property was listed by multiple agents. The asking price is the original listing price, NOT the final listing price.
Data produced by Land Registry © Crown copyright 2022.

Is Leaders - Fallowfield the best agent for you?

Compare them with other local agents
Free
Data-driven
No obligation

Related posts

Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate agent leads a family around a potential new home.
Estate Agents
What do estate agents do?
For each home sale there are several steps estate agents have to follow, and a minefield of legal requirements they have to comply with.
Read more
  1. Leaders - Fallowfield
GetAgent
The Estate Agent comparison site
GetAgent LinkedIn iconGetAgent Facebook iconGetAgent X icon

For agents

  • Login
  • How to join

Get in touch

020 3608 6556

Our lines are closed

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use

Copyright © 2024 GetAgent Limited