Compare agents
Agents by city
Sellers' toolbox
Advice
Menu

Find agents in:

LondonBirminghamBristolLeedsLiverpoolManchesterNottinghamSheffield

Sellers' Toolbox

House valuation

Get a quick, free, estimate of your home's value.

House prices

Check out house price trends across the UK.

,

Estate Agent Fees

Find out more about estate agents’ fees, contracts, and the service you should expect.

EPC Checker

Check whether your home already has a valid EPC - for free.

Tips & Advice

House selling processHouse selling costs
Compare agents
Agents by city
LondonBirminghamBristolLeedsLiverpoolManchesterNottinghamSheffield
Search by area
Sellers' toolbox
Advice
© GetAgent Limited 2021
Home
Estate Agents in NN18

Estate Agents in NN18

Compare the performance of local estate agents.

In the last 6 months in NN18, 379 properties have been listed for sale by 56 different agents. The asking price is £221,884 on average and properties take around 10 weeks to go under offer. Agents in NN18 typically charge around 1.3%, which equates to an average estate agency fee of £2,889.

NN18 Property Market Summary
Sold price
£221,884
Sale time
10 weeks
Asking price change
-0.7%
Estate agent fee
1.3%
Find out how much your property is worth
Get an instant online valuation in just a few seconds!

Estate Agents

Showing 6 of 56
Anthony Webb
348 Green Lanes, N13 5TJ
Customer reviews (48)
Loretta Sidoli
I recently rented a studio flat from Anthony Webb and the service was second to none. The team were extremely professional. Thank you to Claudia, Juliet and all the team. I will definitely be recommending you.... Read more
776 days ago
Philip Keen
Please AVOID this agency, highly unprofessional and untrustworthy. My wife and I rented a flat in Palmer's Green last year and we stayed for around 8 months as we wanted to move to a larger place for mum to be. When we moved in there were various issues with the flat (including hygiene issues) that we were not made aware of and communication and response from Anthony Webb to resolve these issues was poor to say the least. When we finally moved out we arranged for a professional cleaner to thoroughly clean the property prior to out departure and in the meeting to hand over the keys the Anthony Webb agent commented on how clean the property looked. However subsequently we were informed that further cleaning would be required and quotes would be obtained. A further £250 was deducted from our deposit for additional cleaning....and this was despite being told previously (by Anthony Webb) that quotes had been obtained that were less than half this amount. We felt powerless to object and this was despite having already paid for a professional cleaning service and having returned the flat in a much cleaner condition than we received it! A shameful attempt from Anthony Webb to extract maximum money from departing tenants in our view.... Read more
1235 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Connells - Corby
10 Charter Court, NN18 8QT
Customer reviews (64)
Dajana
Kasia and Kristina were invaluable in helping buy a house for the first time! Very calming and trustworthy throughout what can be a very stressful process. Extremely helpful on all questions, and always very speedy in responding.... Read more
100 days ago
Sam Woods
Rented a property last year that was a complete mess. Looked around the house as someone had just moved out, was told it would be painted/cleaned and was met with a general positive attitude that things would be sorted. Moving in date could be pushed back if more time was needed to sort it out which I was fine with. Moved in and the upstairs hadn't been touched. There was dust all over the place, both garage doors had broken locks, one room was baby pink covered in awkward shelving, bathroom sink wasn't even connected to the piping so just leaked, bathroom wasn't even properly sealed so water leaked through the roof, shower would stop working intermittently, shower room had no door, living and kitchen had no internal doors etc. After 2 weeks of complaining I was refunded some money to make up for the money I put into painting and cleaning. A few weeks into the rental the garage doors were replaced so I felt like things could be alright, but just got worse from there. It took almost 6 months to be told "Shower room has no door – This was removed about 10 years ago and was not present when you viewed the property, and therefore will not be replaced." and "Bedroom door has a dent in it – it was agreed upon move in that that you could decorate upstairs as you wanted to move in quickly so you have permission to deal with this." Around 11 months in to the rent the shower was looked at as well, shower completely replaced, still had the issues with it. I had minimal assistance throughout the letting, a few emails saying it would be looked into or the landlord would be contacted, but I emailed around once a week to get something done and nothing was done. I've now moved out of this property and after requesting my deposit back it took 10 days for the landlord to respond that they are "looking into" issues, apparently the grass has weeds and the painting I did upstairs dripped down onto the framework. Unsure as to what to do I contacted the office I let from and was trying to sort it out with them, after a few days of asking them questions that were answered I was then met with the below. "As I mentioned, you need to talk to *. This is not my job and drawing me away from my current responsibilities. I provided her contact details to you. Please continue this ongoing situation with *. Sorry if it sounds blunt and rude, but I have many things to do that are my job." The house is now available again, with images used from before I rented the property. I can't imagine anything has been changed/worked on It's available today and described as a "treasure trove of a property which is immaculately presented". One mans trash is another mans treasure I suppose. In essence, Connells have done nothing but apologise while they continued to take my money and offer minimal help for issues I had with my rent. The landlord not responding/offering to fix issues is out of their control in essence but some customer care could go a long way in helping me understand my situation and what to do. I would never deal with Connells again and in getting a new property have avoided anything to do with them. Funnily the people I have got the new property from have bought from Connells and had nothing good to say. Glad to see Connells are keeping a good image for themselves... Read more
1373 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
William H Brown - Corby
61a Corporation Street, NN17 1NQ
Customer reviews (24)
Paul Bate
In terms of above all, professionalism and knowledge of thier business, i cannot reccomend not just this vendor but the person i dealt with, Tracey Martin, who was not only welcoming, understanding of what i was after yet made particular attention to my exact needs as to properties to view. Her professionalism was exemplary.... Read more
218 days ago
James Short
An absolute disgrace of an estate agents. Myself and my partner where due to purchase a property through the W H Brown Corby branch. We put in an offer on the first week of September 2020. Our mortgage in principal had been accepted. We where waiting for details from the developers (Taylor Greeves- also horrendous, avoid at all costs). W H Brown in particular Tracey, was horrendous at any contact with us. We where left waiting for information for 9 weeks!! we where congradulated, told the property was ours as long as everything went ok. We called the estate agent nearly daily for updates. No one could give any updates. Our financial advisor finally managed to get through at the end of October 2020 and it turned out they had pulled the development from us without a valid reason. It took Tracey over 2 weeks after we already knew to contact us to inform of us the house was no longer ours. As first time buyers this was a horrendous experience. I will be informing all my friends and family and work colleagues in Corby to AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! There was no contact, very poor customer service handling. Just would not recommend at all. Does not even deserve a 1 star rating- 0 !!... Read more
223 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Simpson West - Corby
64 Corporation Street,Corby, NN17 1NH
Customer reviews (1)
Anonymous
Very professional ...arrived on time ..explained the process well and found a buyer within two weeks ????Very pleased and just waiting to complete .... Read more
1416 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Henderson Connellan - Corby
10 Spencer CourtCorby, NN17 1NU
Customer reviews (47)
Joanne Shaw
Great experience, Lee, Phil Linda..all marvellous, helpful, professional..my home sold in 9 days for almost full asking price! Everything went smoothly with their efficient input....Thank you all at Corby Henderson Connellan.... Read more
656 days ago
E
Not proffesional team. No answear for email. Never again.... Read more
1245 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold
Simon Musto Estate Agents - Kettering
9 Piccadilly Buildings Sheep StreetKettering, NN16 0AN
Customer reviews (73)
Ross Brandrick
Rented my home from Simon Musto for over 7 years. Always receive a high level of service. Would certainly recommend them.... Read more
1574 days ago
Matt C
RENTERS BE VERY CAREFUL I was forced to break the tenancy agreement, yet Simon Musto acted so poorly the Property Ombudsman Service STILL ruled against him and awarded me compensation!! I tried to rent a property from these so called professionals but had a medical emergency on moving day, forcing me to break the contract. Simon Musto's advice (as given by "Sarah") was to return the keys asap, which they should never have done without putting a new contract in place. My friend did so, and Musto then cut all contact and refused to respond to my repeated requests for info from my hospital bed, including a last ditch call to Simon himself in which he refused to help in any way, despite having being VERY helpful up until I signed upon the dotted line, and being well aware that the following morning I would be undergoing major surgery and would not be able to continue the conversation for an unforseeable length of time. After the emergency, it took the Property Ombudsman Service's intervention to get any response at all from Musto. That reaction was a wholly inadequate "response" to my complaints from months earlier (well after the cut-off date for an official complaint), and a sheepish return of my deposit. It took further intervention from the Ombudsman to bring the matter to a close, in which the Ombudsman upheld most of my complaints and suggested I take legal action for the aspects which were outside of their remit. The fact that I broke the tenancy agreement, yet a legal body has found in my favour due to Musto's failure to act professionally, and ordered that he pay me compensation, should be enough to put off any prospective tenant from doing business with this business.... Read more
1795 days ago
Access detailed insights of how this agent performs
Average asking price achieved
Average sale time
Properties sold

Explore agents near NN18

Are you thinking of selling?
Our friendly team of experts are here to guide you through the process of selling your property. Give us a ring for some free advice on how to choose the right agent for you.
Our lines are closed
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in NN18
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Compare performance
Compare all Estate Agents in NN18
Compare agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.
Impartial recommendations
No obligation
Fast & easy
Get a property valuation

Get your FREE, personalised valuation report now!

Historical price changes and trends
Area demand analysis
List of best performing local agents
Group 3
trustpilot
Rated excellent by over 1000 homeowners.
Company
For agentsAbout usCareersFAQs
Get in touch
Our lines are closed
The Estate Agent comparison site

Copyright © 2021 GetAgent Limited

We are a company registered in England & Wales, company number 09428979.

Privacy policyTerms of use