We have had a great experience with Hamptons International selling our house and finding the right new house for our family. I would like to express our gratitude to Christine for her great support and for having always been so kind and helpful! Grazie!
Instructed Hamptons on the basis they said they had a lot of buyers on their database that would be looking for a property like ours and that they would also send it to other offices nearby to extend coverage. Overall we got very little interest in the property. Hamptons rates were a lot higher than the rest of the market. When showing our property they parked their vehicles in our driveway despite their office being 5 minutes walk away. which meant prospective viewers had to park on the road. We felt the feedback given was limited and they were not actively selling our house or promoting the features to buyers. We also had to chase for feedback.
Morgan @Centro has guided us through the sale of our commercial property.
It has been a tricky deal but his advice & negotiations have helped us see it through.
He is a great asset to a very well run professional company.
The most horrendous, untruthful and unsafe letting agent I have ever experienced. I deeply regret letting from this company. They support illegal practices and shoddy landlords. Save your time and money, do not use.
We're very happy with the service we received from Mi-Move Sutton. From start to finish they've always been easy to contact, very responsive to our enquiries, and highly proactive in keeping things moving during the sale of our property (which are all the things you want). They were extremely 'straight forward' to deal with and offer very good value for money. We dealt primarily with Clare Rudd, who has been particularly amazing throughout (even helping with a misdirected parcel delivery, several weeks after our move, which is way above and beyond!). Thank you to Ashley and the whole team for getting us moved!
This agency is useless! Poor property management and unable to deal with tenant's issues. No out of hours emergency contact number and when you do finally get through to someone, they are unable to deal with the problem effectively. Very poor service and would never recommend them to anyone.
Thank you for your response but let's be clear about what's really going on. You did not react immediately, you were acting like you didn't know what to do. There is no out of hours contact which is clear from the "contact us" details on your website. When I did contact the one contractor whose number i did have and ask him to contact you, he refused to! He told me to just wait until the agency was open. Therefore yes my call obviously came during office hours as I had no choice but to wait until the office opened. There would have been no need for a locksmith as you have spare keys but was dithering about how to get them to the property and could not do something as simple as call a courier which I said I would pay for! Finally, I am still waiting for you to respond to my email concerning the repair of the tap and the leaking boiler....this was sent to you well over a month ago. What excuse do you have for this? You are responding pretending that your agency is properly equipped to deal with the demands of tenants, the reality is that it is not!
Rented from Cubix for 2 years, unfortunately I have had to part ways as I am moving to Ireland as I step up in my career. However I would like to say a massive thank you to all Cubix staff and would like to recommend the agency as whenever I have had a problem they have rectified it without reminder or complaint. Never once in two years have they left me with a problem at my property, truly an amazing agency!
I was disappointed to have been stood up as the agent didn't arrive on time in the middle of my tight schedule then to be harassed with phone calls with a text message telling me;
'You have one opportunity to call back and apologise or I will find you'.
In additional to the threat (that I will be sending forward to the local trading standards), they sent a message via whatsapp sending a picture of myself (from my profile picture) with the message;
'I know what you look like'.
Is it appropriate to speak to a potential client that way? They certainly sent a shockwave of unprofessionalism that I had never experienced before.
Avoid this cowboy agency!
Had a very good experience buying a property in Surbiton with Laurels. Billy was friendly and efficient (not your normal pushy agent which we found refreshing ) in getting our offer accepted. He made time for us during the viewings. He also effectively trouble shooted with the vendor when there was a wobble. Robert then took over on the admin side and was very responsive to calls, emails and queries. Would recommend for sure. Thanks guys!
A thoroughly stressful and unpleasant experience using Laurels. Rob at Laurels repeatedly let us down whilst marketing our property, Was unresponsive, often not responding to calls or emails. We have some suspicions of being misled or worse, lied to, regarding offers received on our property. I should stress these are suspicions at this stage and investigations into this are ongoing. In our opinion, the poor service from Rob at Laurels cost us a perfect home to move into and almost lost the seller of this home thousands of pounds through loss of a deposit. My personal recommendation would be to save yourself the stress and hassle and go with agents with a long track record of excellent customer service. In Epsom, Cairds are a much better agent in my opinion and charge the same fees as Laurels, or Greenfields in the Surbiton area. Please don’t be misled by the notion that Laurels are much cheaper than well established High Street Agents are this certainly wasn’t the case in my experience. My advice, avoid.
236 Merton High Street, South Wimble, London 236 Merton High Street, South Wimble, London
Good customer service, cooperative stuff especially Mrs Nosheen Abbas, she z really helpful & kind.
Yes recommend this estate company to friends.
Completely do not care about their customers or have any communication skills. 1 was contacted 15 minutes before scheduled viewing time to reschedule (as no agents available) for another time a few days later only to do exactly same thing with exactly same reason 5 minutes before arranged time. Managed to reschedule for a time 1.5 hours later. Needless to say it did not happen and "agent" Sam put down the phone telling "I'm not trying to be funny but I have another viewing booked". When confronted manager Abdul (most likely fictional one) he agreed to meet 30minutes later. Once again, when "manager" was late for 20minutes, office was called and I learned that he did not even leave to meet me as he was busy with contracts (why even bother agreeing to meet if you are busy?). Completely wasted my time contacting them. Save your time and avoid them. Plenty of way more professional estate agents around Wimbledon.