heart home facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle twitter-with-circle Rectangle-70 search Path-2 icon Star Group-10 Group-11 Group-12

Are Acorn Properties - Jesmond Right For You?

Compare local agent performance and fees, and find the best one to sell your home.

Please enter your full postcode.
Performance About Properties Ratings & Reviews
See which agents sell for the most money
% of Asking Price
98.3%
Avg. Sale time
48 Weeks
Average Rating
Instantly compare agent fees and performance
Get Started

About Acorn Properties - Jesmond

Acorn Properties Jesmond mainly list properties in NE2, NE3 and SR6. Over the last 6 months, they've listed 17 properties, with 22 currently on the market. Most of the properties listed have 3 bedrooms. They list properties for sale on Rightmove and OnTheMarket.

Branch Address

59 St George's Terrace, Jesmond, NE2 2SX

Opening Times
Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm
See how much they charge
The wrong agent can ruin your sale.

Get our free guide to choosing the right estate agent for you. A 5 minute read could save your sale.

Listings by number of bedrooms
  1. 1 1 bedroom/studio properties listed by Acorn Properties - Jesmond in the last 6 months
  2. 6 2 bedrooms properties listed by Acorn Properties - Jesmond in the last 6 months
  3. 7 3 bedrooms properties listed by Acorn Properties - Jesmond in the last 6 months
  4. 1 4 bedrooms properties listed by Acorn Properties - Jesmond in the last 6 months
  5. 2 5+ bedrooms properties listed by Acorn Properties - Jesmond in the last 6 months
Number of Listings
  1. In October 2019 the number of properties listed was 37
  2. In November 2019 the number of properties listed was 30
  3. In December 2019 the number of properties listed was 30
  4. In January 2020 the number of properties listed was 28
  5. In February 2020 the number of properties listed was 27
  6. In March 2020 the number of properties listed was 25
  7. In April 2020 the number of properties listed was 24
Listing Market Share
  1. In November 2019, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 3.1% market share in NE2
  2. In December 2019, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 3.2% market share in NE2
  3. In January 2020, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 2.3% market share in NE2
  4. In February 2020, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 2.6% market share in NE2
  5. In March 2020, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 2.7% market share in NE2
  6. In April 2020, Acorn Properties - Jesmond had 3% market share in NE2

Properties listed and sold by Acorn Properties - Jesmond

Average Value
£209,615
Average Size
3 Beds
Most Active Postcode
NE2
    25th March
  • New Listing
    Close, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    1 bed • £119,950
  • 12th March
  • Removed
    Shortridge Terrace, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    3 bed • £189,950
  • Removed
    Shortridge Terrace, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    3 bed • £189,950
  • 28th February
  • Removed
    Jesmond Place, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    1 bed • £119,950
  • 21st February
  • Removed
    Eastbourne Gardens, Whitley Bay
    3 bed • £289,950
  • 13th February
  • New Listing
    Jesmond Place, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    1 bed • £119,950
  • 12th February
  • Removed
    Mill Road, Gateshead
    2 bed • £169,950
  • 31st January
  • New Listing
    Willbrook House, Worsdell Drive, Gateshead
    2 bed • £179,950
  • 23rd January
  • Price Decrease
    Birchwood Avenue, High Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    2 bed

    £114,950 £124,950

  • 21st January
  • Removed
    Heathfield Crescent, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    6 bed • £225,000
  • 19th January
  • Price Increase
    Sidney Grove, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    3 bed

    £205,000 £199,950

  • 14th January
  • Price Decrease
    Sidings Place, Fencehouses, Houghton Le Spring
    3 bed

    £130,000 £150,000

  • Removed
    The Hastings, Newcastle Upon Tyne
    3 bed • £189,950

Sold Properties

In the last 6 months, Acorn Properties - Jesmond have listed 17 properties. On average, they achieve 98.3% of the original asking price.

61 Hazelwood Avenue
Asking Price
£189,950
Sold Price
£187,000
Sold on 17th September 2019
9 Wansbeck Road South
Asking Price
£139,950
Sold Price
£135,000
Sold on 7th June 2019
41 Hassop Way
Asking Price
£110,000
Sold Price
£110,000
Sold on 11th December 2019
20 Claypit Close
Asking Price
£124,950
Sold Price
£126,500
Sold on 30th November 2018
40 Portland Mews
Asking Price
£135,000
Sold Price
£131,500
Sold on 30th November 2018
36 Claypit Close
Asking Price
£125,000
Sold Price
£131,000
Sold on 14th September 2018

Property listings are matched to data from the Land Registry by our clever algorithm. Clever as it may be, it isn't always right, especially if a property was listed by multiple agents. The asking price is the original listing price, NOT the final listing price. Data produced by Land Registry © Crown copyright 2020.

How much is your property worth?
Get an instant valuation

Latest Reviews for Acorn Properties - Jesmond

Worst letting agency I've used, procrastinating, unhelpful staff. Can't be asked to do any repairs so once ended up without hot water for 4 days! Everything takes million years if they can be asked to help out at all. Left a professionally cleaned property and did not receive a penny of my deposit. Shame on these people!

GetAgent Review - this review has passed our basic verification procedure.

I have recently rented a house from Acorn Properties, and the whole experience has been a very simple, professional and friendly process from the outset.
John Henderson and the rest of the Acorn team have been extremely helpful and informative throughout, giving me piece of mind from start to finish. Particular praise should go to Szofia who was always quick to reply to any questions I had, as well as keeping me informed through the reference process without having to be asked.
I would highly recommend using Acorn Properties and their services, be it landlord or tennant.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

I purchased a house through Acorn Properties. I found them very helpful, professional and so friendly. They were happy to answer any of my questions and had a great personal touch. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or rent a property.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

We currently rent through Acorn and they are one of the best estate agents we have dealt with. Both me and my husband come from estate agent backgrounds and Acorn have been helpful at every step (in particular Claire in maintenance) and John, who originally showed us around and assisted us with the move in process, paperwork and even after care once we had moved in.

Client care is obviously very important to Acorn, regardless of whether you’re a landlord or tenant, and I couldn’t recommend them enough!

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Overall a good experience from Acorn, good customer service from the lettings team. Claire in Property Management is very efficient and Richard was very informative and helped us to find a great 7 bedroom student house in Jesmond.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

If you like hassle with references, shoddy maintenance, rip off deductions and a months long deposit return process these are your guys!

Best estate agents evaaarrrrr!

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

If you're a prospective tenant looking to use acorn properties to find a place to rent, avoid them at all costs.

You will notice in their reviews that the majority of tenants have been unhappy with their service for multiple reasons. This portrays a very accurate representation of their poor service. You will also notice that the only good reviews they have are from people they are managing properties for.

I have been naive enough to rent a property with them and have found them unsatisfactory across the board. Their deposit fees are extortionate and their communication is non-existent. I have tried to ring their number on multiple occasions without being able to get hold of anyone. They take an unacceptable amount of time to deal with maintenance issues and have the cheek to try and charge us for damages that were at the property prior to us moving in. Moving out was also a8n ordeal as they have taken months to deal with the check out report and our damage deposit, which still isn't resolved. Their poor excuse was that it is a busy period for them which is unacceptable as they know far in advance that this was coming. Yet they failed to take action.

Overall, they are poor in all services they are supposed to provide to a tenant and I highly recommend avoiding this agency.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Our time with Acorn has been interesting to say the least.

When we moved into the property there were minor issues which needed rectifying which we were happy to wait to be fixed as they weren’t urgent. However if you need to contact the maintenance department regarding issues with the property, don’t expect a timely reply, as a homing pigeon has a better delivery time than Acorns maintenance team do in regards to replying to emails. We expected to wait for the issues to be fixed as they weren’t urgent, but we did not expect to wait over 5 weeks for a reply to the initial email I sent about the problems. This was after sending more emails and phone calls. Do the maintenance team not read emails? EDIT: When we did eventually get a reply over the phone about the issue (when we rang up)......... The response was not very helpful either, with an excuse saying they’ve been very busy, but does it take over 5 weeks to write a two line email?

Another issue arose near the end of the tenancy, quite a serious one. We received an email with an attachment of a property inspection which was carried out without our knowledge or permission, thus breaching the tenancy agreement. I rang up immediately to discuss the matter however the person on the phone was a new employee who didn’t understand the protocol etc (which I have no issue with at all) and was told that another colleague would call me on the afternoon of the same day. Well, guess what? It didn’t happen...so I thought maybe they were busy on that day and didn’t have the time. We then waited a further 3/4 days with no correspondence and sent 2 more emails to talk about the matter. Once I spoke to somebody on the phone about the issue, they then were going to send an email to me and my partner with all the information that was spoken about. Bearing in mind, this email contained all the information regarding the breach of tenancy, our full names, our email addresses and the address of the property. This email was sent to my partner and a complete stranger. Breach of tenancy and breach of data protection all in the space of week! So careless...

We were told that this type of breach has never happened before, however reading the reviews online about Acorn. This could’ve happened before but the tenants have been at the property to stop it from happening...we must’ve been the unlucky ones. The compensation was also slightly disappointing as I am sure if the breach of tenancy was the other way round, the fines we would of had to pay Acorn would have been a significant amount more considering how many emails and phone calls we sent before we managed to speak to somebody!

Once the tenancy had been officially ended I received an email querying a couple of things inside the property (issues I feel that it could impact our returned deposit). I replied immediately with a view that I would receive an email back about what would happen, and again, did not receive a reply. Since then I emailed 3 times asking for updates, to which again, failed to get a reply. I ask the question again, do they not read emails? It took over a week to get a reply.

There is one good point about this though, the employee who gave us the viewing of the property was outstanding. Really nice and really knew how to do their job. 5* for you, fully deserved and we appreciate greatly the help you provided.
..................................
After reading the reply from Acorn, I have edited the review at the top as I may not have explained it well (heat of the moment thing I guess). If it wasn't factual I wouldn't have wrote it in the review and can provide emails regarding anything written in the review if needs be.

Furthermore, we did accept the compensation Acorn offered however the penalty fees we would’ve had to pay if we were in breach, would be over double what we received.

If Acorn followed up in as much detail to their tenants as they do for their reviewers, they may have a couple more stars.

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Worst letting agency I've used, procrastinating, unhelpful staff. Can't be asked to do any repairs so once ended up without hot water for 4 days! Everything takes million years if they can be asked to help out at all. Left a professionally cleaned property and did not receive a penny of my deposit. Shame on these people!

Third Party Review - this review has not been verified by GetAgent.

Did you use Acorn Properties - Jesmond?
Write a review
As seen in:
GetAgent was featured in the Evening Standard
GetAgent was featured in the The Times
GetAgent's TV ad aired on Channel 4'
GetAgent was featured in the Telegraph
GetAgent was featured in the Guardian